Results Bergrallye Lödersdorf 2018

One week later than originally planned the Bergrallye Lödersdorf opened the Bergrallye-Cup. It was still cold but at least it was not snowing… The 1000+ spectators who travelled to Lödersdorf saw a great battle for victory.

In race 1 Rupert Schwaiger set the fastest time. But he was just .31 seconds quicker than Stefan Wiedenhofer. In the second run Schwaiger improved his time a little more and seemed ready for another victory. Especially since Wiedenhofer spun his Mitsubishi Mirage in the chase. However a brilliant third and final run saw Wiedenhofer set fastest time of the day. He was the only driver to complete the track in under 45 seconds. It proved to be just enough to snatch victory.

Felix Pailer was always very close to the two leaders. Despite setting two second fastest times, the experienced Lancia Delta pilot had to be satisfied with third overall. Michael Wels drove a solid race in his Volkswagen Scirocco. The E1 2000 class champion was fourth overall and took another class victory. The top 5 was completed by organiser Karl-Heinz Binder and his famous Ford Sierra RS500.

The battle for victory was very close. But the battle for Group A victory was even closer. Reinhold Taus, Benjamin Duller and Roland Hartl each set a fastest time during the day. Hartl was the fastest on a single run but also the unluckiest. On aggregate times it was not Hartl but rather Taus who was classified first. Duller was second just .038 seconds behind while unlucky Hartl was third just .099 seconds back.

25/03/2018 – Lödersdorf Bergrallye
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 WiedenhoferStefanMitsubishi Mirage E2E1 +2000 4WD1:30,916
2 SchwaigerRupertPorsche 911 Bi-TurboE1 +2000 2WD1:31,774
3 PailerFelixLancia Delta IntegraleE1 +2000 4WD1:32,428
4 WelsMichaelVolkswagen SciroccoE1 20001:34,217
5 BinderKarl-HeinzFord Sierra RS500E1 +2000 2WD1:35,032
6 FiauschHeikoOpel AstraE1 20001:35,474
7 TausReinholdSubaru Impreza WRXA +20001:35,630
8 DullerBenjaminMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA +20001:35,668
9 LenzBernhardBMW M3 E36E1 +2000 2WD1:35,692
10 HartlRolandMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA +20001:35,729
11 EmsenhuberMichaelVolkswagen CorradoE1 20001:35,760
12 KarlWernerAudi S2R QuattroE1 +2000 4WD1:35,835
13 IannielloBrunoLancia Delta S4E1/E2-SH1:36,852
14 WeberhoferThomasOpel Omega Bi-TurboE1 +2000 2WD1:38,498
15 BlaslMarkusOpel Kadett CE1 20001:38,794
16 GlinznerGeraldPorsche 911 SCH +25001:38,953
17 FuchsManfredMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIA +20001:39,083
18 PirknerMarkusVolkswagen SciroccoH 25001:39,147
19 MüllnerAndreasBMW M3 E36E1 +2000 2WD1:39,323
20 NeuherzHaraldAudi S1 QuattroH +25001:39,613
21 BlaslManuelVolkswagen Golf 17E1 16001:39,968
22 StrohmeierGünterAlfa SudE1 14001:40,142
23 WilhelmBernardPuch TR5E1/E2-SH1:40,389
24 JudWernerVolkswagen Golf IIE1 20001:41,007
25 PyringerFlorianVolkswagen Golf IE1 16001:41,153
26 ZöchlingManfredVolkswagen Golf GTIH 25001:43,269
27 HutterGregorAlfa Romeo 145E1 16001:44,846
28 SchuttingWolfgangRenault Clio WilliamsN 20001:44,974
29 TheuretzbacherJulianSubaru Impreza GTE1 +2000 4WD1:45,449
30 UlzPatrickAlfa Romeo Sud TiH 16001:45,894
31 HaidnFranzBMW 325ix E30H 25001:46,127
32 OraschePatrickRenault Megane CoupéA 20001:46,188
33 FlechlPatrickOpel Astra GSiN 20001:46,592
34 ReissRonaldFord EscortE1 +2000 2WD1:47,136
35 SchauperlKarl-HeinzVolkswagen BeetleE1 +2000 2WD1:47,309
36 NeubauerHerbertLancia Delta IntegraleH +25001:47,626
37 RablDominikAudi 80E1 16001:47,988
38 RaithMarkusHonda Civic Type-RN 20001:48,207
39 HarrerHelmutCitroën XsaraA 20001:52,340
40 PieberWolfgangBMW E30 323iH 25001:52,503
41 SailerDanielBMW E30E1 +2000 2WD1:54,573
42 NeumannDominicMini Cooper BMCH 13001:57,652
43 FähnrichHelmutOpel Corsa BE1 20001:58,708

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *