Results Divácká trináctka 2017

The Maverick Rescue Euro Cup ended its season at the Divácká trináctka. On Saturday it rained which mixed up the final results. Rain or no rain David Komarek was unbeatable. The Czech champion took convincing victories on both days.

None of the top drivers contested all events this year. Richard Meixner competed only in 4 of the 7 events but he gathered enough points to become the cup winner. Martin Hort came up two points short to take the second position. Instead it was Tomas Michalik who finished second in the points standings. Despite competing in only two events David Komarek finished fourth.

More …

Results Šternberský vrch (Short Ecce Homo) 2017

For the final race of the season the Czech Republic Hillclimb Championship moved back to Šternberk for a shorter version of the Ecce Homo Hillclimb. On Sunday there was a historic regularity event called the Ecce Homo Historic. The day before the modern drivers competed in what was officially called the Šternberský vrch.

David Komarek was already certain of the championship before this event. He was present at Šternberk but retired early. A Norma was still on top as Dusan Neveril beat Vaclav Janik to victory. Petr Vitek in the Osella PA30 was third. Martin Jerman is the new champion in Division 1. Marek Rybnicek had secured the title in Division 2 some time ago already. If my calculations are correct it is Dusan Neveril who becomes Division 3 champion. Ales Mlejnek was already certain of the Czech Trophy.

Complete points standings will follow later.

More …

Results Mohyla Miru 2017

For the first time since 2013 the Mohyla Miru near Ujezd u Brna was part of the Maverick Rescue Euro Cup. Not many drivers are competing in the cup this year. Only 26 were present this weekend in the speed hillclimb part of the event. Austrian Josef Tarmann was the only driver in a modern singleseater and he had no trouble taking victory on both days.

More …

Results ZAV Prachatice – Libínské Sedlo 2017

Results of the ZAV Prachatice – Libínské Sedlo.

More …

Results Slovácký kopec (Násedlovice) 2017

Results of the Slovácký kopec near Násedlovice.

More …

Results Dobšinský kopec 2017

Results of the Dobšinský kopec.

More …

Results PAV Slovakia Baba 2017

Results of the PAV Slovakia Baba.

More …

Results Ecce Homo (Šternberk) 2017

The fourth round of the European Hillclimb Championship (EHC) was the legendary Ecce Homo Hillclimb near Šternberk in the Czech Republic. Simone Faggioli won this event seven consecutive times between 2009 and 2015. Last year Christian Merli broke this streak with a victory of his own.

That this year’s edition would again be very close was already obvious in practise. Faggioli made a rare mistake which allowed Merli to set fastest time. On Sunday Faggioli was fastest in the first race. But a rain shower mid-day turned everything around. Merli was now the fastest driver, but as everybody knows the EHC is decided on the combined times. Adding both times together the gap was just .2 seconds in favour of… Faggioli! As both drivers won their groups they remain equal in points.

The rain played into the hands of the local Czech drivers who moved up the standings. The foreign drivers who have less experience here dropped down the order. For example Sébastien Petit was third after the first race but dropped back to eighth, Fausto Bormolini went from fifth to eleventh, and so on. Only Paride Macario managed to stay on top of the leaderboard. The young Italian ended up third overall.

The Ecce Homo Hillclimb is always the best race in E2-SH. It did not disappoint this year. The battle for victory was intense this year as Dan Michl and Vladimir Vitver were always within a second of eachother. It was Michl who took victory and the Lotus Elise driver also ended up a brilliant fifth overall.

Former European Champion turned circuit racer Robert Senkyr returned to the sport this weekend. Driving in a BMW Z4 GT3 he immediately won the GT class. Second was Jan Milon in a similar car with Frenchman Philippe Schmitter in third. Lukas Vojacek was almost unopposed in Group A while Laszlo Hernadi was completely unopposed in Group S2000. In Group N Tomas Vavrinec was the quickest driver in Race 1. However on the damp track in Race 2 he lost too much time and dropped to third. The battle for victory developed in a surprising way. Shkelzen Lajci and Jaromir Maly ended up with the exact same combined time! Because Maly had the faster time in race 1 he gets qualified ahead of Lajqi.

More …

Results Ústecká 21 (Ústí nad Orlicí) 2017

The Czech Hillclimb Championship visited the famous Ústecká 21 Hillclimb near Ústí nad Orlicí this weekend. Milos Benes proved that he is still the best driver from the Czech Republic. He was the quickest driver on both days with quite some margin over the opposition. Two Norma M20 FC finished on the podium: David Komarek was second, while Dusan Neveril was third. The touringcars saw a very close duel for victory. On Saturday Marek Rybnicek was the fastest. However his lead over Dan Michl was just .21 seconds. On Sunday the roles were reversed and Michl was marginally faster than his rival.
More …

Results Zámecký vrch (Námešt nad Oslavou) 2017

The Czech Hillclimb Championship continued this weekend with the Zámecký vrch near Námešt nad Oslavou. It was a good event for the Liqui-Moly Berg Team as their three drivers finished 1-2-3. David Komarek in his powerful Norma M20 FC sportscar was the winner, just in front of Jiri Spalek in the older Norma M20F and Marek Rybnicek in the Ford Fiesta EVO. Some Czech top drivers were in Portugal this weekend although others decided to race in their home country. One of them was Jaromir Maly who was the winner in Group N.

The Czech Hillclim Trophy is starting to get really popular this year. At Námešt nad Oslavou there were over 40 drivers present. Winner on Saturday was Ales Mlejnek with Jaroslav Surowka in second. The day after the positions were reversed with Surowka winning and Mlejnek second. The Maverick Rescue Euro Cup is also going strong. This weekend they had over 50 drivers present. Richard Meixner dominated the classifications with Jarda Kaspar in second.
More …