Results Course de Côte de Grandcourt 2017

Results of the Course de Côte de Grandcourt.

More …

Results Course de Côte de Herbeumont – Sainte Cécile 2017

Results of the Course de Côte de Herbeumont – Sainte Cécile.
More …

Results Course de Côte d’Alle-sur-Semois 2017

For the fourth consecutive week the Belgian Hillclimb Championship was on the road. This time the competitors had to tackle the Course de Côte d’Alle-sur-Semois. Winner of the previous two races, Anthony Loeuilleux, was not present this weekend. The battle for victory would be an all Belgian affair.

Corentin Starck usually competes in the French Championship. With no races there these past two weekends, there was time for Starck to drive in his home country. At Alle-sur-Semois he steadily improved his times during the day. His third and final race was the best and almost good enough for victory. However Jacques Marchal was .14 seconds faster than Starck. The small gap at the finish does not really reflect the situation of the whole race. Marchal was actually quickest in both practise sessions and all three races. All in all he was the most deserving winner.

Emmanuel Gonay was equal to Starck during the day. But that final race meant that Gonay was ultimately 1 second behind his rival in the final classifications. Daniel Allais improved himself 9 seconds between first practise and the final race. The Frenchman eventually finished fourth behind Gonay but also as best foreign driver.

Martin Bach was unbeatable in the touringcars. The Mitsubishi Lancer EVO VI pilot scored a lot of valuable points in the championship race. Points leader Eric Schwilden finished just seventh at Alle-sur-Semois. Joining Bach on the podium were Stephane Emond and Bruno Cazzoli.

The Alle-sur-Semois hillclimb also counted towards the regional hillclimb championship. Christophe Le Nouvel scored another brilliant victory here. The championship leader remained ahead of Francis Gilles and Olivier Dubois. Florian Collard retired with technical problems which left Laurent Davreux as the sole driver in Division 4.
More …

Results Course de Côte de Felenne 2017

Last weekend the Belgian Hillclimb Championship visited the Course de Côte de Felenne. Anthony Loeuilleux collected his second consecutive victory. Jacques Marchal was the runner-up while Emmanuel Gonay completed the podium.
More …

Results Sprint de la Principauté 2017

Ten days ago the Belgian Hillclimb Championship visited the Chimay Circuit for the Sprint de la Principauté. The final results proved to be impossible to find until now. That is why they are a week late.
More …

Results Course de Côte de Ry des Glands 2017

The Belgian Hillclimb Championship will visit five races in five consecutive weekends. The first of this tour was the Course de Côte de Ry des Glands. This 4 kilometre long hillclimb was last contested in 2011. Because of the weather and the long delays the really fast times were not achieved. Still the average speed of the winner was over 166 km/h!

That winner was Jacques Marchal. Driving again in his well known Norma M20F sportscar set fastest time of the day already in the first timed race. Emmanuel Gonay was right behind him in second place. The two leaders could not improve their times anymore the rest of the day. Anthony Loeuilleux and Georges Hubert on the other took some time to warm-up. They scored their fastest times in the third and final race of the day. This placed them third and fourth overall respectively. Jacky Gourdet finished fifth overall while Yanick Bodson was the fastest touringcar driver in sixth.

The Ry des Glands Hillclimb also counted towards the regional hillclimb. Julien Vandeput is virtually unchallenged in division 4. With his Van Diemen Suzuki he was once again the quickest driver of the field. On this superfast hillclimb it is important to keep the momentum in your car. This gives an opportunity for very brave drivers who drive smaller cars to score a good result. For example Daniel Dierckx scored his best result yesterday with sixth overall. But the bravest of them all was Christophe Lenouvel. With his Citroën AX he was massively quicker than anyone else and best touringcar driver. If he had driven in the national event, he would have been very close to Yanick Bodson! The more powerful cars had to settle for the smaller trophies. Alain Cricus had only one set of tires with him which was a big problem in the changing weather. Still the Porsche 996 GT3 pilot finished third-best in division 1-2-3 behind Francis Gilles. Olivier Dubois scored some valuable points in the championship race with fourth in the touringcars.

More …

Results Course de Côte de Vresse-sur-Semois 2017

The Course de Côte de Vresse-sur-Semois was the fourth round of the Belgian Regional Hillclimb Championship. The weather conditions were not ideal but still better than last year.

Julien Vandeput had no problem extending his lead in Division 4 with another victory. The Van Diemen Suzuki pilot had just one opponent today in local Kart-Cross driver Florian Collard. Despite the lack of opposition Vandeput motivated himself to also win the event.

In Division 1-2-3 for touringcars Christophe Le Nouvel gave another great performance to take victory. With his little Citroën AX Le Nouvel managed to set fastest times in all three race heats. After two race sessions Alain Cricus had placed his Porsche 996 GT3 in second. But a great last run saw Olivier Dubois move up to the runner-up spot and demote Cricus to third.

More …

Provisional Entrylist Course de Côte de Vresse-sur-Semois 2017

The next hillclimb in Belgium is the Course de Côte de Vresse-sur-Semois. This year it counts towards the regional hillclimb championship. It is the longest and perhaps the most challenging hill in Belgium. 42 drivers have entered so far plus a few demo drivers. There are always late entries in Belgium so hopefully the list will grow a little more before Sunday.
More …

Hillclimb Videos 22 and 23 April 2017

A couple of videos from the hillclimbs that were competed last weekend.
More …

Results Course de Côte de Sy 2017

Results of the Course de Côte de Sy.

More …