Results Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas 2017

The Spanish Hillclimb Championship went underway this weekend in Andalucia with the Subida a Estepona Peñas Blancas. Andres Vilariño retired already in practise with technical problems in his Norma Sportscar. This left the door wide open for Javier Villa to take his first victory of the season. The reigning category 2 champion was hampered by electrical problems in his new BRC B-52 on Saturday but absolutely dominated Sunday with two fastest times. Runner-up Manuel Aviles could not challenge Villa but at least managed to come first in the Andalucian Championship. Jonathan Alvarez steered his new BRC B-49 to victory in Category 2 and third place overall.

In Category 3 José Antonio Aznar dominated on homeground. The Porsche 997 GT3 pilot was quickest in both the Spanish and the Andalucian Championship. Salvador Tineo completed his first hillclimb in the JTR 600 Silhouette in second. Cristobal Garcia put another Porsche 997 GT3 on the podium in third. José Antonio Lopez-Fombona debuted his new Lamborghini Huracan. A small spin in the guardrails ended his Saturday early but on Sunday he was back to finish fourth in category 3.

11-12/03/2017 – Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VillaJavierBRC B-521/CM+8:01,307
2 AvilesManuelBRC B-491/CM+8:08,272
3 AlvarezJonathanBRC B-492/CM8:12,946
4 OrdokiArkaitzBRC B-492/CM8:21,710
5 PereaEstebanSilver Car EF101/E2-SC8:22,903
6 FloresGarikoitzBRC B-492/CM8:23,419
7 RodriguezCesarSilver Car S22/CM8:26,490
8 AznarJosé AntonioPorsche 997 GT3 Cup R GT33/GTR8:34,611
9 TineoSalvadorJTR S6003/E2N8:37,192
10 CazorlaBartolomeSpeed Car GT2/CM8:39,702
11 GarciaCristobalPorsche 997 GT3 Cup3/GTR8:48,488
12 Lopez-FombonaJosé AntonioLamborghini Huracan Supertrofeo3/A28:51,321
13 De Los RiosAntonioSilver Car S21/CM+8:56,881
14 ArieteToniBRC B-491/CM+9:05,860
15 AguilarFrancisco JoséSilver Car2/CM9:07,659
16 GarciaAlbertoRenault Clio Sport3/E19:22,655
17 BlancoJoséMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N9:32,042
18 RuizJuan JoséCitroën AX Sport3/E19:37,094
19 JimenezFranciscoMitsubishi Lancer EVO X3/N9:43,560
20 NavarroAntonioRenault Clio Cup III3/A29:45,108
21 GuzmanFrancisco JavierPeugeot 205 Rallye3/E19:45,335
22 RodriguezAntonio LuisLancia Delta Integrale3/E19:57,675
23 SanchezAntonioPeugeot 306 Maxi3/E19:59,238
24 NietoManuel RamonPeugeot 207 RC Cup3/A210:03,559
25 MedinaPedroFord Fiesta R23/R210:06,041
26 JaenAmadorRenault 5 GT Turbo3/E110:11,535
27 CabelloJoséRenault Clio Sport3/E110:14,726
28 AlbendeaJuan CarlosVolkswagen Golf II3/H10:14,831
29 MirandaJavierFord Sierra Cosworth3/H10:17,862
30 PerezFernandoPeugeot 207 RC Cup3/A210:19,307
31 DaviesTonyLancia Delta Integrale3/E110:19,452
32 GarciaJuan PedroCitroën AX Maxi3/E110:24,964
33 HuertasDiegoPeugeot 205 Rallye3/E110:26,371
34 MuñozJuan AntonioDemon Car Kart-CrossCM1610:32,127
35 CaleroCristinaSeat Leon3/A210:34,654
36 DuranJoséRenault Twingo Sport R23/R210:34,949
37 OrtizAntonio JesusCitroën ZX3/E110:37,628
38 PachecoDavidRenault Megane3/E110:38,613
39 LopezAlejandroRenault Clio3/E110:39,547
40 OrtigosaAlejandroBMW 323 TI3/E110:57,124
41 DomenechAlbertoBMW M3 E923/GTADN11:13,042
42 PichacoSamuelCitroën Saxo VTS3/E111:21,221
43 RodriguezAndresSeat 14303/H12:29,523
44 DiazJavierCitroën ZX3/E115:18,762

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *