Results Rampa da Santa Marta 2017

Pedro Salvador won a thriller in Portugal. At the Rampa da Santa Marta Salvador and his rival Rui Ramalho were equal to eachother. In every session the two drivers were within a few tenths of eachother. Ramalho set the fastest time of the weekend in the third and final run. However it was not good enough for victory as the combined times gave Salvador a .25 lead!

A whopping 20 seconds slower than the two leaders was best of the rest João Fonseca. With his BRC CM05 EVO he defeated the more powerful Osella PA21/S of Paulo Ramalho. Although it has to be said Ramalho had a small accident in the second race.

Fifth was for best touringcar driver and Category 2 winner Gonçalo Manahu. With this victory he retakes the championship lead of José Correia, who finished third behind Edgar Reis.

Category 3 was for Pedro Coelho Saraiva. The Mitsubishi Lancer pilot retired with gearbox problems in the first race but repaired it in time to take category victory. Manuel Correia had a close fight with Luis Silva in Category 4. However Correia was the fastest and increases his championship lead.

The Category 5 championship had an unfortunate twist earlier this week. Winner of the previous two races Luis Nunes is suspended for the rest of the year. Reason is a failed doping test in 2016. Nunes had a prescription but after a very long procedure this was deemed not sufficient. Joaquim Teixeira now finds himself with a massive lead in the points race. At Santa Marta he took victory, closely followed by Francisco Marrão.

17-18/06/2017 – Rampa da Santa Marta
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 SalvadorPedroSilver Car EF101/E2-SC/33:26,992
2 RamalhoRuiOsella PA20001/E2-SC/33:27,248
3 FonsecaJoãoBRC CM05 EVO1/CM/13:46,337
4 RamalhoPauloOsella PA21/S EVO1/CN/33:51,519
5 ManahuGonçaloPorsche 997 GT32/GT/53:51,568
6 RinoJoaquimBRC CM05 EVO1/CM/13:53,033
7 GuimarãesNunoBRC CM021/CM/13:55,125
8 ReisEdgarPorsche 9972/GT/53:55,468
9 CorreiaManuelFord Fiesta4/E1B/103:56,044
10 SilvaLuisBMW M3 E304/E1B/103:57,367
11 CorreiaJoséNissan Nismo GT32/GT/53:57,812
12 TeixeiraJoaquimRenault Megane Trophy5/TRF/143:58,189
13 RibeiroTiagoVolkswagen Golf GTITCR4:08,377
14 MarrãoFranciscoSeat Leon Supercopa5/TRF/144:09,305
15 Coelho SaraivaPedroMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N2/84:12,075
16 GomesJosé PedroFord Escort MK16/H75/164:19,295
17 SainhasFlavioFord Escort MK16/H75/164:21,870
18 GuimarãesJoãoPeugeot 206 RC3/A1/74:22,392
19 OliveiraCarlosBMW E21GL/GR5/224:23,681
20 FlorindoEdgarToyota Carina E4/E1B/94:24,866
21 SilvaCarlosPeugeot 1064/E1B/94:27,440
22 PintoNunoMazda MX-54/E1B/94:27,761
23 GuerraMarcoPeugeot 3064/E1B/94:33,089
24 SummavielleParcidioDatsun 240Z6/H71/174:33,305
25 MarquesPedroSeat Leon TDi3/A1/84:33,410
26 LoureiroRicardoFord Escort MK2GL/GR5/224:33,471
27 FreitasArmandoToyota StarletTNM/A1/194:36,544
28 MeiraJorgeCitroën Saxo Cup5/TRF/124:38,023
29 RoloAnibalDatsun 1200TNCM/H75/204:40,133
30 BrasLeonelCitroën AX SportTNM/A1/194:40,737
31 FernandesManuelFiat PuntoTNM/TRF/194:46,779
32 LeiteFranciscoFiat PuntoTNM/TRF/194:48,191
33 Torres da SilvaAntonioToyota StarletTNM/A1/194:52,508
34 MagalhãesJosé CarlosToyota StarletTNCM/H90/204:54,303
35 FavaCarlosVolkswagen Beetle 1303SGL/GR5/224:57,455
36 CerqueiraPedroFiat PuntoTNM/TRF/194:58,726
37 FigueredoJosé PedroDatsun 1200TNCM/H71/205:04,048
38 OliveiraJoséSubaru Impreza3/A2/85:11,963
39 FernandesDomingosAutobianchi A112TNCM/H75/205:24,286

17-18/06/2017 – Rampa da Santa Marta (Regional)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 PereiraAlbertoSeat LeonX2/122:13,457
2 MacedoJoséVOlkswagen PoloX1/82:15,539
3 PintoIldericoTriumph DolomiteX2/102:21,151
4 GuedesArnaldoToyota StarletX1/92:27,976
5 CorreiaDavidAlfa Romeo 155X2/102:39,282

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *