Results Kastania Hillclimb 2017

The Kastania Hillclimb was the final round of the Greek Hillclimb Championship. The race also counted towards the Greek Hillclimb Cup North. Marios Iliopoulos was already certain of the Group FS title and did not compete in Kastania. The new Group E champion Georgios Kechagias had the same idea and was also not present. There was a small scare on Sunday when Spyros Mavraidakos went over the edge but his Renault Clio was caught in the bushes some 10 metres below. After a checkup it was clear that he had no injuries and the race continued.

By far the fastest driver in Kastania was Konstantinos Lazaridis. Over two runs he was more than 13 seconds quicker than the next fastest driver. Panagiotis Kyrkos could not challenge the leader but he did win Group A. The Mitsubishi Lancer pilot had of course a power advantage over his closest rivals Alexandros Tsionkas and Christos Lappas who both competed in Peugeot 106 Maxis. Konstantinos Kakos had no real rivals in Group N. He won the group and the championship. Ioannis Konstantinidis extended his points lead in the Cup, although he was beaten by Lappas for victory.

21-22/10/2017 – Kastania Hillclimb
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 LazaridisKonstantinosMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIFST5:37,14
2 KyrkosPanagiotisMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIA85:50,33
3 TsionkasAlexandrosPeugeot 106 MaxiA76:01,24
4 LappasChristosPeugeot 106 MaxiA76:01,39
5 KonstantinidisIoannisCitroën ZX Kit-CarE116:02,71
6 BlatzosEvangelosPeugeot 106 S16A66:07,29
7 KakosKonstantinosMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN46:07,41
8 KourniatisAthanasiosFord Escort MK2E116:08,52
9 StafylopatisAntonisOpel Astra OPCFST26:13,45
10 TheosKimonasPeugeot 106 S16N26:16,18
11 TasoulasKonstantinosPeugeot 106 S16N26:16,50
12 PanagoulopoulosDimosPeugeot 106 S16N26:17,57
13 KostourosPetrosToyota Corolla AE86FST26:18,97
14 PlessasNikosFord Sierra RS500E126:16,32
15 VergosAchilleasOpel MantaE116:19,18
16 AvramidisAlexandrosRenault ClioN36:19,62
17 ParaskevasMichalisSuzuki SwiftE106:20,68
18 TzaflidisFilipposPeugeot 106 S16N26:21,64
19 LakisAchilleasRenault ClioA76:23,72
20 PalaiopoulosTheodorosCitroën Saxo VTSA66:23,92
21 GiouvanidisPanagiotisCitroën AXE106:23,94
22 AnagnostakisKonstantinosSuzuki Swift SportA66:24,37
23 AntoniouAntoniosPeugeot 106 S16N26:24,74
24 ParaskevaidisGeorgiosPeugeot 306 S16A76:26,04
25 TrychidisNikolaosCitroën XsaraA76:28,65
26 VastardisKonstantinosCitroën XsaraFST26:33,67
27 ChatzichristouAnastasiosBMW M3 E36FSA6:36,98
28 GialourisIoannisSuzuki Swift GTIE96:41,72
29 PazisSokratisNissan Micra K12FSA6:50,81
30 EuthymiadisCharalamposPeugeot 106 S16A66:51,34
31 LiosisSpyrosCitroën Saxo VTSN26:53,98
32 BiladerisVasileiosHonda CivicE106:57,69
33 LeontarisIoannisRenault ClioA76:58,94
34 ApostolidisAthanasiosCitroën AXFSA 16006:58,96
35 IosifidisGiorgosPeugeot 106 RallyeE106:59,51
36 ChatoupisStavrosOpel Corsa Kit-CarA77:08,61
37 KechagiasDimitriosPeugeot 106 S16N27:11,95
38 TasioulasEvangelosToyota StarletE107:16,73
39 TsakiroglouAlexandrosOpel MantaE117:17,76
40 AgrafiotisTheodorosBMW E30FSA7:20,50
41 MastorasAlexisPeugeot 106 RallyeA57:21,87
42 RakitzisGrigoriosPeugeot 306FSA7:30,66
43 PalaiopoulosTheodorosRenault Clio SportA77:33,01
44 VezyrisChristosPeugeot 106 RallyeE97:33,06
45 TampakopoulosIoannisPeugeot 205 RallyeE97:38,12
46 TerzopoulosStratosPeugeot 306E107:40,85
47 ParaschoudisKonstantinosCitroën Saxo VTSA67:42,78

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *