Results Course de Côte de Mont Saint Aubert 2018

The Belgian Regional Hillclimb Championship started today with the Course de Côte de Mont Saint Aubert. It had rained during the morning which made practise quite difiicult. By the time the racing started the track was completely dry. This allowed for very fast times to be run.

Philippe Dewulf did only a single practise run but was immediately fastest. In the first race Olivier Dubois surprised with fastest time overall. Dewulf was however just .1 seconds behind. In the second race Dewulf seemed to secure victory with fastest time of the day. But in the regional hillclimbs the classifications are decided over the best two times combined. And that is how Dubois snatched victory away from the faster pilot. Dubois set consistent times that kept improving during the day. So although Dewulf was fastest over a single run, it was not enough. Behind the two leaders Christophe Le Nouvel drove to a fine third place. Fourth overall was Bruno Collard, winner of Division 4.

08/04/2018 – Course de Côte de Mont Saint Aubert
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 DuboisOlivierLotus Elise3/131:45,93
2 DewulfPhilippeCitroën Xsara3/131:46,35
3 Le NouvelChristopheCitroën AX GTI3/111:47,34
4 CollardBrunoBRC B-494/151:49,41
5 DuboisMichelLotus Elise3/131:51,71
6 LariviereMaximeRaptor Kart-Cross4/141:53,47
7 De SutterJeanLotus Exige3/131:54,73
8 CricusAlainPorsche 996 GT32/81:54,73
9 DeroeckJean-LouisProto4/151:55,53
10 LehoucqBrörBMW M32/81:55,82
11 CordierLoïcPorsche 911 GT3 Cup3/131:55,84
12 LariviereMaximePeugeot 2052/71:57,63
13 DierckxDanielCitroën AX GTI3/111:59,31
14 DeminnePhilippeFord Ka Proto4/151:59,46
15 TholbecqLaurentHonda Civic3/121:59,61
16 AnastasiAntonioFiat Cinquecento3/112:00,18
17 BlockmansAxelHonda Civic2/62:01,39
18 FiquetDidierNissan 350Z2/82:02,07
19 CazzoliBrunoOpel Kadett C3/122:02,97
20 BlockmansLucHonda Civic2/62:03,94
21 LeroyJordanRenault Clio RS2/72:04,83
22 ScauflairePatrickKart-Cross4/142:06,14
23 VinckeArnaudPeugeot 2053/102:06,68
24 WelterReneWestfield ZEi1/32:06,93
25 DegrooteLouisVolkswagen Golf GTI3/122:08,81
26 NicolasFlorianAlfa Romeo 145 QV2/72:09,74
27 BeguintThierryCitroën AX GTI3/102:12,48
28 WilmsTimHonda Civic2/72:14,93
29 NicolasBernardAlfa Romeo 145 QV2/72:18,36
30 StojkaMalorySuzuki Swift2/52:21,13
31 MoreauKevinCitroën AX GTI3/102:22,10
32 DerenneGauthierVolkswagen Golf2/62:25,82
33 BoucheAlexandreFord Puma2/72:25,83
34 DericqDimitriVolkswagen Golf2/72:26,89
35 DericqEddyVolkswagen Golf2/72:29,75

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *