Results Brdska Trka Avala 2017

The Serbian Hillclimb Championship concluded with the Brdska Trka Avala. It was the second time this year the drivers visited this hillclimb. In June Avala hosted the Serbian round of the CEZ. Aleksa Radojkovic was already certain of the championship before the event. That was his good fortune as Radojkovic retired in Avala and scored no points. Without the champion Vitomir Cvetic had no one to stop him from victory. The experienced driver steered his all-white Volkswagen Golf to a 12 second lead. Dejan Ilic once again drove a stunning race but his 1400 cc Yugo is just not powerful enough to take on the big cars. Luka Kotorcevic completed the podium in Avala. The Peugeot 106 pilot is the rally champion in the Group N -1400 class, but in hillclimb racing he narrowly lost the title to Danijel Panic. Milos Paunovic made his debut in class 2 and immediately finished fourth overall. Mario Zahirovic finished fifth overall and would have secured the class 6 title. However his rival Milos Brkic filed a protest so the results remain unofficial.

14-15/10/2017 – Avala Hillclimb
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 CveticVitomirVolkswagen Golf54:43,117
2 IlicDejanYugo44:55,385
3 KotorcevicLukaPeugeot 10634:59,284
4 PaunovicMilosYugo25:05,926
5 ZahirovicMarioFord Fiesta65:06,354
6 LambasaPredragYugo25:10,786
7 PanicDanijelPeugeot 10635:13,501
8 JovanovicPetarYugo25:13,888
9 MilicZivotaVolkswagen Scirocco85:14,823
10 StojanovicStefanSuzuki Swift45:17,510
11 VukasinovicMarkoCitroën Saxo45:17,649
12 GajicBorivojeYugo45:18,383
13 MaricMarkoYugo15:19,467
14 JovanovicZvezdanYugo25:19,989
15 JovanovicBojanYugo15:21,500
16 DereticMirkoPeugeot 10635:22,189
17 MarkovMarkoYugo25:22,331
18 KosticVladaAlfa Romeo 15685:22,379
19 GligoricNikolaBMW E4665:22,453
20 BrkicMilosHonda Civic65:23,274
21 MilosavljevicZoranYugo15:25,302
22 GrujicMihajloYugo15:26,045
23 JanosevicNebosjaOpel Astra75:30,387
24 KaluderovicNemanjaYugo15:32,106
25 VulovicDordeYugo15:33,082
26 VidakovicDordeYugo15:38,830
27 NesicMiodragYugo45:43,526
28 KolarevicNenadYugo15:47,213
29 KomatovicNikolaYugo15:57,963
30 SimicMilenZastava 750II6:08,837
31 FilipovicBojanZastava 750I6:19,719
32 JovicRadoslavZastava 750I6:36,720

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *