Calendar Serbia Hillclimb Championship 2017

29-30/04/2017Novi Pasar
10-11/06/2017Brdska Trka SokobanjaSokobanja
24-25/06/2017Brdska Trka AvalaBelgrade
15-16/07/2017Nagrada Rakovice - KošutnjakBelgrade
14-15/10/2017Brdska Trka AvalaBelgrade

Results Nagrada Beograda 2016

The Serbian Hillclimb Championship finished its 2016 season at the Nagrada Beograda. Uros Brkic won the event but Aleksa Radojkovic is the new champion.

More …

Results FAM Krusevac 2016

160717_krusevacResults for the FAM Krusevac Hillclimb.

More …

Results Nagrada Rakovice – Košutnjak 2016

One more results from last week. The third round of the Serbian Hillclimb Championship was contested near Belgrade at the Nagrada Rakovice – Košutnjak. Weather conditions made the raceweekend extremely difficult. Saturday afternoon during the second race the heavens opened and it did not stop raining until Sunday afternoon. Aleksa Radojkovic won Fase A on Saturday as well as Fase B on Sunday. Interestingly enough the Honda Civic Type-R pilot was fastest in the two dry runs but not in the two wet runs. Still on aggregate times he claimed both victories.

More …

Results Brdska Trka Sokobanja 2016

160529_sokobanjaThe Serbia Hillclimb Championship visited the Brdska Trka Sokobanja this weekend for a doubleheader. Aleksa Radojkovic dominated the event and won on both days with an enormous margin. The young Honda Civic Type-R pilot also broke the trackrecord on more than one run. The only one who could remain reasonably close to the winner was Dragan Balacikic. Still the Volkswagen Scirocco driver was around 10 seconds slower on both days. Mirko Deretic (Peugeot 106) completed the podium on Saturday. Dejan Ilic retired with mechanical problems on Saturday but a long night of repairs saw him back on Sunday. Ilic thanked his mechanics by taking the third podium spot.

More …

Results Nagrada Kraljevo (Beranovac) 2016

The Serbia Hillclimb Championship started last weekend on the Beranovac Racing Circuit with the Nagrada Kraljevo. Some 25 drivers were present, most of them competing in a little Yugo. Darko Bozilovic dominated the event. The Ford Focus driver was quickest in every practise and race session by quite a large margin. Aleksa Radojkovic steered his Honda Civic to second while Opel Astra pilot Goran Toroman completed the podium.

More …

Calendar Serbia Hillclimb Championship 2016

The Serbia Hillclimb Championship grows to 9 races this year. The season runs for six months between the end of April and the end of October. The races are not spread out over the season though as on 4 consecutive weekends in July there are races scheduled.

The Serbia section on this website also had a small update. There is now a Serbia Hillclimb List page with 10 hillclimbs documented.

More …

Results FAM Krusevac 2015

150719_krusevacThe Central European Zone (CEZ) Hillclimb Championship visited Serbia last weekend for the FAM Krusevac Hillclimb. The race also counted for the Montenegro Hillclimb Championship, although only three drivers travelled north. Milos Asanovic was one of them and the Radical SR8LM pilot won the event easily. There were two more foreign drivers present, Grzegorz Duda and Bartlomiej Wisniowski from Poland. They did not make the long trip for nothing as both won their respective groups and score maximum points. They also finished second (Duda) and fourth in the general classifications. Only local Darko Bozilovic (Ford Focus) could measure himself with the Polish opposition. He finished third overall and wins the points for the Serbia Hillclimb Championship.

More …