Results Subida a Erauskin – Cuatro Caseríos 2017

The final hillclimb of the year was the Subida a Erauskin – Cuatro Caseríos. It was a non-championship event but still attracted a number of top drivers. Javier Villa debuted the new BRC BR53 sportscar at the small hillclimb in the Basque Country. His new car is build to E2-SC regulations and is powered by an 1000cc turbo engine which is supposed to give out 400 bhp. At Erauskin Villa had an excellent reference point in Joseba Iraola, who was present with his Norma M20 FC Sportscar.

Although it did not rain the track was not exactly dry either. This made racing very difficult. Javier Villa proved his reputation as Spanish Champion by winning with a large margin. In the end his lead over Iraola was over 5 seconds on the short track. You can find an onboard video of Villas brilliant driving on the trackpage.

Behind the two E2-SC sportscars another new car completed the podium. It was not the debut of the Silver Car S3, but the new reference point in the CM class has not competed in many races. Ibon Arregi steered his new machine to a fine third place overall. Touringcar winner was the surprising Gorka Antxustegi. The Peugeot 208 VTi R2 pilot was quite a lot faster than his more powerful rivals and Antxustegi finished fourth overall.

17/12/2017 – Subida a Erauskin – Cuatro Caseríos
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VillaJavierBRC BR53E2-SC 81:34,246
2 IraolaJosebaNorma M20 FCE2-SC 81:39,321
3 ArregiIbonSilver Car S3CM71:44,068
4 AntxustegiGorkaPeugeot 208 VTiR2 31:44,826
5 OleaJosebaDemon Car R2CM71:45,652
6 ElortegiJavierSeat 600 JTRE2 51:46,473
7 JaioTxusBMW M3 E36R51:48,550
8 VillarJonBMW M3 E46E1 61:49,343
9 OlanoIñakiSilver Car EF10E2-SC 81:49,571
10 AlkortaIoritzOpel Corsa GSiA21:49,977
11 AranburuJonSeat Leon SupercopaA2 61:50,828
12 YabarIñakiBMW M3 E36R51:51,182
13 AristiAntonioSeat Leon SupercopaA2 61:51,679
14 ZendoiaArkaitzBMW M3 E36R51:51,997
15 SchererBrunoPorsche 911 GT3 CupGT61:52,352
16 VazquezJuan CarlosSeat Leon MK1FL101:53,558
17 MartinezJon AnderCitroën Saxo VTSN11:53,706
18 GoikoetxeaXabatRenault Clio SportF2 51:53,888
19 SanchezJosebaCitroën Saxo VTSA21:54,011
20 GarmendiaAndoitzBMW M3 E36R51:54,064
21 AguirreXabierRenault Clio SportA31:54,549
22 BerastegiMikelRenault Clio SportN21:54,667
23 IbañezKoldoFiat Punto AbarthN31:55,333
24 InsaustiJosé AntonioOpel Kadett TurboFL101:55,356
25 ArnaizAitorRenault 5 GT TurboFL101:56,796
26 AlustizaIñigoBMW M3 E30R41:56,825
27 LizasoAritzSeat Leon CupraFL101:59,063
28 CastroGustavoSeat Leon MK1A2 62:01,303
29 OyarbideOierBMW 325iFL102:01,333
30 ArriolbengoaMartinOpel Astra GSiR32:02,211
31 AizpuruaEkainBMW 325iR42:02,574
32 TelleriaMikelCitroën Saxo VTSA22:02,815

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *