Results Subida a Casa de Cristo – Moratalla 2017

The Subida Casa de Cristo – Moratalla in Murcia was last competed in 2014. This year the event returned and it immediately applied to be part of the 2018 Spanish Hillclimb Championship. The event was competed in the format of the Spanish Championship with practise and race 1 on Saturday followed by two more races on Sunday morning.

Toni Ariete took a four second lead already on Saturday. Some rain overnight made the track damp on Sunday morning which benefitted the touringcars. However Ariete managed to defend his lead although it evaporated to just .4 seconds… It was an important victory for Ariete as the Moratalla Hillclimb also counted towards the Levante Hillclimb Trophy. This is a trophy which combines hillclimbs in Murcia and Valenciana. After two rounds Ariete leads the points standings in this trophy.

Runner-up was Gerard De La Casa. The driver from Andorra took some time to learn the road but at the end of the weekend he was almost quick enough to win. Raul Borreguero with his unique Mosler MT900R also had race winning speed but had to settle for third in the end. Speed Car GTR pilot Carlos Archilles was somewhat slower and finished fourth. Amador Nevado was the best driver from Murcia and finished fifth. The Seat Leon MK2 pilot was more than 30 seconds behind the leaders.

03-04/06/2017 – Subida a Casa de Cristo – Moratalla
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 ArieteToniBRC B-491/CM+6:10,179
2 De La CasaGerardSeat Cordoba WRC3/WRC6:10,561
3 BorregueroRaulMosler MT900R3/GTM6:12,880
4 ArchillesCarlosSpeed Car GTR2/CM6:19,470
5 NevadoAmadorSeat Leon MK23/A26:32,807
6 BenitezJosé FranciscoRenault 5 GT Turbo3/H6:44,806
7 TormoMateoRenault Clio RS3/E16:46,178
8 CayuelaJuan JoséHyundai Accent Cup3/A26:51,304
9 ArenasIvanRenault Megane3/E16:54,292
10 BermudezMarioRenault Clio Cup3/A26:55,466
11 MartinezFernandoRenault Megane3/E16:56,393
12 CarrascoMiguelVolkswagen Golf GTI3/E16:59,357
13 Sanchez-FortunMarioCitroën AX3/E17:00,039
14 SanchezJosé AntonioBMW 328i E363/E17:02,350
15 HernandezJuan FranciscoRenault 11 Turbo3/E17:12,129
16 HerreroRubenPeugeot 3063/E17:18,085
17 PeñalverAntonioPeugeot 206 XS3/E17:20,651
18 CanovasDavidRenault 11 Turbo3/E17:23,189
19 AnguixJulianHyundai Accent Cup3/A27:28,442
20 AfonsoMahyBMW 328 E363/E17:32,176
21 SanchezSalvadorPeugeot 3063/E17:33,020
22 PonceJoséRenault Clio Maxi3/E17:36,897
23 Del VasJosé MiguelPeugeot 205 Rallye3/E17:38,733
24 GarciaJuan AntonioPeugeot 205 Rallye3/E17:42,517
25 GarciaFrancisco JavierPeugeot 106 Rallye3/E17:48,671
26 CoolsYvesFord Escort MK13/H8:05,890
27 LlinaresFranciscoPeugeot 1073/A28:17,435
28 AmadorJuan LuisFord Fiesta XR23/E18:17,660
29 MarquezFrancisco JavierDacia Sandero3/A29:12,593

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *