Results Subida a Tejeda 2018

Elsewhere on the Canary Islands the Subida a Tejeda took place. Rene Santana was the winner at this hillclimb on Gran Canaria. The Silver Car S2 pilot improved himself by over 10 seconds in each succesive run to take victory. Ivan Armas had a troublesome day. In practise he was in the wrong place on the pre-grid and not allowed to start. For the first race he selected older tires but they were clearly not suited for the twisty track. To the delight of the psectators his Porsche 997 GT3 Cup pointed in every direction except straight ahead. For the second race Armas mounted new slicks and now he everything went well. He was by far the quickest driver and easily took touringcar victory.

14/04/2018 – Subida a Tejeda
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 SantanaReneSilver Car S2CM4:40,026
2 ArmasIvanPorsche 997 GT3 CupGTR14:41,306
3 RodriguezJoséBRC CM02CM4:45,991
4 BenitezAyozeMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIA14:46,218
5 PadronRubenSeat S600 JTRE2 / 14:48,496
6 MartinezJulioPorsche 996 GT3GTR14:49,965
7 ExpositoManuelBRC CM02CM4:57,196
8 SuarezAnastasioFord Escort RSH5 / 25:03,927
9 DiazJoséBMW 323iH81 / 15:10,319
10 CastroJavierRenault Clio CupA2 / 25:15,010
11 Afonso MartelAntonioFord Sierra CosworthH90 / 15:15,595
12 AcostaManuelToyota MR2TA25:15,680
13 MarreroSergioPeugeot 206 XSA35:16,714
14 ColladoYerayBMW 325iT15:24,986
15 PerezAythamiRenault Clio RSN45:30,723
16 LeonIvanBMW 325iH90 / 15:36,194
17 UchaAlejandroOpel Adam SN3 / 45:36,256
18 SuarezDavidOpel Corsa GSiTA35:38,832
19 RodriguezJesusOpel Adam SN3 / 45:43,651
20 Afonso HernandezAntonioOpel Kadett GSiH90 / 25:44,011
21 BolañosJosé AntolinToyota StarletT55:51,193
22 TieroGualToyota CorollaTA35:55,648
23 ArmicheCarmeloToyota CorollaT35:56,092
24 MontesdeocaCarmeloPeugeot 206 XSA36:04,093

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *