Results Subida a Las Caletas 2018

The Canary Islands State Championship started this Saturday on La Palma. The Subida a Las Caletas hosted this season opener. Luis Monzon took victory as expected but it was a lot closer than usual. Monzon suffered from clutch problems in his Audi R8 LMS which prevented him to improve his times in the second race. Also the reigning champion felt that the sleek GT racer was not very suited to the bumpy track at Las Caletas. And so it came to be that Enrique Cruz placed his Autogas Porsche 997 to with a second of Monzon in the final classifications.

José Manuel Gonzalez debuted his brand-new BRC BR53 sportscar at Las Caletas. The car still suffered from lots of small problems and Gonzalez could not set a good time. Guillermo Evora benefitted from his rivals misfortune to take sportscar victory and third overall.

14/04/2018 – Subida a Las Caletas
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 MonzonLuisAudi R8 LMSGT3 / 13:08,084
2 CruzEnriquePorsche 997 GT3GTR13:09,040
3 EvoraGuillermoBRC B-45CM+3:25,817
4 GonzalezJosé ManuelBRC BR53E2S3:31,131
5 SantanaFranciscoOpel Corsa Kit-CarA23:34,582
6 PerdomoDavidFord Sierra CosworthTA13:36,868
7 PerezAntonio FelixFord Sierra RSTA13:37,748
8 SuarezDanielHonda Civic Type-RA23:41,450
9 HernandezAlbertoRenault Clio SportN43:41,935
10 SantosFranciscoToyota YarisTA33:42,371
11 PerezAyozePeugeot 106 S16A23:42,931
12 RodriguezJorgeCitroën C2 GTA33:44,631
13 MontesinosEduardoPeugeot 106 RallyeN53:47,033
14 GonzalezJuan FranciscoFord FiestaN43:47,307
15 GonzalezSergioCitroën SaxoA33:47,463
16 AcostaSergioPeugeot 106 RallyeN53:47,487
17 San BlasLorenzoCitroën AXTA33:47,653
18 HernandezLuis DavidVolkswagen Golf II GTIT23:48,190
19 BelloDiegoHonda CivicA33:50,734
20 FernandezJuanRenault Clio V6A2 / 13:50,850
21 PerezNicomedesFord FiestaN43:50,912
22 HenriquezEduardoCitroën SaxoA33:52,511
23 FelipeTomasOpel KadettTA23:52,910
24 LuisFelixFord Escort RSH81 / 23:56,218
25 CaceresYaelPeugeot 205 RallyeTA33:56,329
26 LeonCesarPeugeot 106 XSiTA23:57,489
27 HernandezJosé JavierPeugeot 106A33:57,496
28 MelianAlexanderToyota StarletTA33:59,199
29 CairosAlejandroPeugeot 106 RallyeN54:00,889
30 RodriguezManuelMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA14:05,234
31 RamosAntonioBMW M3T14:15,623

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *