Results Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas 2018

The Spanish Hillclimb Championship started this Saturday in the pouring rain. The Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas is the longest hillclimb of the season which made it extra difficult. The weather improved overnight but the track remained difficult to judge. The times were much better on Sunday. Manuel Aviles and Javier Afonso retired in one of the Sunday races and had to count one of the much slower Saturday times.

Javier Villa absolutely dominated the event in the new BRC BR53 Sportscar. The Spanish Champion was quite slow on Saturday. However on Sunday he took a lead of 33 seconds to take victory. His nearest challenger was Joseba Iraola. The Basque was faster than Villa on Saturday but had no chance the day after. Still Iraola finished second overall. Aldo de Alberto was third in the Category after the misfortune of Aviles.

In Category II Garikoitz Flores secured victory with a great drive in the second race. In the first and third races Christian Broberg was actually faster than Flores. However because of the aggregate times Flores managed to stay ahead. Edgar Montella showed flashes of speed but was not consistent enough during the weekend to challenge for victory. Still he was third in the category. Gonzalo Cabañas was the fastest and only CM Junior driver. Cristina Calero was the fastest female driver although she was also last overall…

In Category III Humberto Janssens had an off on Saturday and could not continue. Gerard De La Casa gave an absolutely stunning performance in the first race on Saturday. He was fastest overall and more than 15 seconds faster than anyone else. His time was so quick it would have put him fourth on Sunday! Of course De La Casa went faster in the second and third races. It was enough to secure victory and also finish third overall. José Antonio Aznar was second in the category while Zosimo Hernandez completed the podium.

18/03/2018 – Subida Estepona – Peñas Blancas
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VillaJavierBRC BR531/E2-SC8:22,055
2 IraolaJosebaNorma M20 FC1/E2-SC8:55,273
3 De La CasaGerardSubaru Impreza WRC3/E19:09,453
4 FloresGarikoitzBRC B-492/CM9:09,549
5 AznarJosé AntonioPorsche 911 GT3 Cup3/GTR9:12,951
6 TineoSalvadorMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N9:13,659
7 BrobergChristianSilver Car S32/CM9:15,638
8 MontellaEdgarSpeed Car GTR2/CM9:22,214
9 HernandezZosimoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N9:27,508
10 AguilarFrancisco JoséSilver Car S21/CM+9:30,112
11 PerelloEnriqueFord Fiesta Proto3/E19:40,739
12 OrdokiArkaitzBRC B-492/CM9:43,255
13 RoperoJosé CarlosMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIII3/N9:45,370
14 JimenezFranciscoMitsubishi Lancer EVO X3/N9:47,003
15 De AlbertoAldoBRC B-491/CM+9:53,797
16 AvilesManuelBRC BR531/E2-SC9:54,562
17 NevadoAmadorSeat Leon Supercopa MK23/N29:57,131
18 GuzmanFrancisco JavierPeugeot 2053/E110:06,077
19 De Los RiosFranciscoSilver Car S21/CM+10:12,877
20 DomenechAlbertoBMW M3 E923/GTADN10:26,324
21 RodriguezAlbertoSeat Leon Supercopa I3/A210:28,884
22 GonzalezSalvadorPeugeot 106 GTI3/E110:28,947
23 RuizJuan JoséCitroën AX3/E110:29,587
24 NavarroAntonioRenault Clio Cup III3/E110:37,905
25 BlancoJoséMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N10:38,076
26 PerezFernandoRenault Clio Cup III3/E110:47,873
27 DuranJoséRenault Clio R3T3/R3T10:55,538
28 AfonsoJavierSilver Car S22/CM10:56,531
29 ArrabaliBernardoRenault Megane3/E110:58,805
30 Van LoonMarcelo AlexanderRenault 193/E111:01,954
31 MachadoSebastianFord Escort MK13/H11:07,858
32 VargasDavidSeat Ibiza Turbo3/N11:10,523
33 BenitezYerayCitroën Saxo VTS3/A11:16,338
34 CabañasGonzaloTalex M22/CMJ11:26,295
35 PachecoDavidRenault Megane3/E111:26,664
36 GutierrezEstebanRenault Clio Cup3/E111:34,990
37 BeltranJuan ManuelRenault Clio Sport3/N11:38,913
38 OrtizAntonio JesusPeugeot 205 GTI3/E111:41,166
39 MarcosManuelRenault Clio3/E111:53,985
40 HuertasDiegoPeugeot 205 Rallye3/E111:54,335
41 SaboridoJesusOpel Corsa GSi3/E111:55,650
42 MedinaPedroCitroën Saxo3/E111:56,792
43 LalouxCristianoHyundai Accent Cup3/A211:59,011
44 MuñozJuan AntonioSeat Leon TDi3/N11:59,889
45 LalouxStefanoHyundai Accent Cup3/E112:09,294
46 SanchezJosé AntonioBMW E36 328i3/E112:17,202
47 GonzalezDiegoCitroën Saxo3/A12:36,597
48 NavarroJesusDacia Sandero N33/N12:48,494
49 GalanRafael LuisPeugeot 2063/E113:07,674
50 CaleroCristinaSilver Car S12/CM14:24,412

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *