Results Course de Côte de Vencimont 2017

Jelle de Coninck absolutely dominated the opening round of the Belgian Hillclimb Championship this weekend. At the Course de Côte de Vencimont the four-time champion was 2,5 seconds faster than runner-up Anthony Loeuilleux and 6 seconds quicker than third placed Philippe Dewulf! Even though the entrylist was rather slim it was nonetheless a great performance. Reigning champion Jacques Marchal only brought his Van Diemen FX singleseater to Vencimont to focus on the regional support race. Although it was not really possible to be competitive with this car he still finished fifth overall in the national race. The Formula 3 class was quite competitive with three quite equal drivers. Philippe Fusillier was the class winner here and fourth overall. He was quicker than Didier Boemer in his new Lola B06/30 (7th overall) and Roland Braquet (9th overall).

With Dewulf we have already mentioned the touringcar winner. Here he was as dominant as De Coninck in the sportscars. Dewulfs lead over runner-up Martin Bach was 4 seconds. Eric Schwilden completed the podium. Last year’s championship contenders Fabrizio Casciaro and Stephane Emond were both absent.

In the regional race Julien Vandeput was fastest in two out of the three races. Yet he did not win as Jacques Marchal had a slightly better aggregate time. Third fastest was the touringcar winner Olivier Dubois. His main challenger in Division 1-2-3 was Christophe Le Nouvel. Sadly two broken driveshafts meant that the Citroën AX pilot dropped to fourth. Instead it was Francis Gilles who claimed second place. Third was for Alain Cricus who competed his first hillclimb event with a road-legal Porsche 996 GT3!

09/04/2017 – Course de Côte de Vencimont
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 De ConinckJelleNorma M20 FCE2-SS 1845,73
2 LoeuilleuxAnthonyTatuus MasterE2-SS 1748,03
3 DewulfPhilippeCitroën XsaraE1 1051,68
4 FusillierPhilippeDallara F302E2-SS 1651,88
5 MarchalJacquesVan Diemen FXE2-SS 1552,12
6 PerveuxDidierRadical SR8LME2-SC 2052,28
7 BoemerDidierLola B06/30E2-SS 1652,52
8 StragaGrégoryReynard Opel LotusE2-SS 1753,86
9 BraquetRolandDallara F308/11E2-SS 1655,27
10 BachMartinMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIE1 1055,89
11 VanherpeIvanReynard 903E2-SS 1756,03
12 AdamiErwinPRM FunboostCM1356,45
13 SchwildenEricPeugeot 205E1 857,12
14 LavalleNicolasBMW 323iE1 958,96
15 CazzoliBrunoOpel Kadett C GT/EE1 81:00,17
16 SwinkelsJohnnyPorsche 911E1 101:00,57
17 SoissonClaudeOpel MantaE1 81:01,30
18 JaninJanickTatuus FR2000E2-SS 171:01,56
19 StarckSebastienRenault Clio IIIA51:02,22
20 De SaedeleerBartFiat 500 VRCCM131:02,95
21 NicolayDavidBMW E30E1 81:04,39
22 MoreauBastienRenault Clio RS IIIA51:04,50
23 MarechalHenriRenault ClioA51:04,86
24 De WachterPhilippeAlfa Romeo 75N31:08,31
25 Van LeentEricVolkswagen Golf IIIE1 81:09,50
26 MorboisLaurentCitroën AX GTIE1 71:10,04
27 MatthysIvanMini CooperH231:12,71

09/04/2017 – Course de Côte de Vencimont (ASAF)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 MarchalJacquesVan Diemen FX4/151:45,32
2 VandeputJulienVan Diemen Suzuki4/151:45,72
3 DuboisOlivierLotus Elise3/131:52,63
4 GillesFrancisFord Escort Cosworth2/81:57,22
5 CollardFlorianPeters Kart-Cross4/141:58,67
6 CricusAlainPorsche 996 GT32/82:01,64
7 Le NouvelChristopheCitroën AX GTI3/112:01,70
8 DuboisMichelLotus Elise3/132:02,61
9 CiucaRomainOpel Kadett C3/132:03,85
10 LeclercArnaudRenault Clio RS2/72:05,67
11 BaudoinBertrandPeugeot 2062/72:05,69
12 SeguinManuOpel Kadett C3/132:07,69
13 PauporteMarcMini Cooper2/82:14,44
14 GeorisBenjaminPeugeot 1062/62:14,50
15 DelcroixChrisAudi TT2/82:14,56
16 DenisTristanPeugeot 205 Rallye2/52:15,78
17 GoireArnaudVolkswagen Polo2/52:16,45
18 WelterReneWestfield ZEi1/32:19,19
19 JacquesJonathanOpel Corsa3/112:19,24
20 RossionStevePeugeot 1062/62:19,25
21 KleinChrisVolkswagen Funcup3/122:22,13
22 BracherRenePeugeot 1062/62:22,47
23 TheronVincentVolkswagen Golf I3/112:22,52
24 LejeuneMajolainePeugeot 1062/52:23,53
25 DauvinAnthonyPeugeot 1062/52:23,88
26 DozotValentinPeugeot 1063/102:27,78
27 SaussusJulienFord Fiesta1/22:28,66
28 MarinChristianPeugeot 1063/112:30,06
29 DauvinDominiquePeugeot 1062/52:37,59
30 VandenbulckeMaloryMazda 3232/72:39,72
31 BourguetVincentFiat Seicento1/12:58,54

You may also like...

1 Comment

  1. Julien says:

    bedankt voor de samenvatting

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *