Preview, Timing and Entrylist Rampa da Penha 2017

The Portuguese Hillclimb Championship starts this weekend with the Rampa da Penha in Guimarães. It is shaping up to be another great year for hillclimb racing in Portugal. Among the 45 entrants are all the champions of last year.

Category 1 is going to be very interesting this year. Pedro Salvador won the championship last year in a Norma M20 FC. In 2017 he will be the offical driver for Silver Car and will contest all rounds in their EF10 model. In 2016 Rui Ramalho challenged Salvador for the title until the very last round. Now he has upgraded his Osella PA21/S to an Osella PA2000 to finally claim the championship. The older PA21/S will move to his brother Paulo while Paulo’s Juno CN09 has found a new owner in Helder Silva. Silva dominated the historics last year in his BMW E21 so it will be interesting to see him handle modern machinery.

The scenario in Category 2 will be the same as last year. Gonçalo Manahu, Edgar Reis and José Correia will battle for the title. In 2016 their category was also open to Group A and Group N cars. That was not a succes obviously as they had no chance for victory against the powerful GT’s. In 2017 they will have their own category. Pedro Coelho Saraiva is probably the favourite for this new category.

Manuel Correia and Luis Silva return for another battle of the E1 crown, now called Category 4. Luis Nunes will face off Joaquim Teixeira for the Category 5 title. José Pedro Gomes competed in an Ford Escort Cosworth in E1 last year. This season he will try to win in the historics in a Ford Escort MK1.
There are once again also a number of cups and trophies. An important new trophy is that for TCR cars. At the Rampa da Penha their will be one entrant.

Timing Saturday
14:30 – First Practise
15:30 – Second Practise
16:30 – First Race

Timing Sunday
10:00 – Third Practise
11:00 – Second Race
12:00 – Third Race

08-09/04/2017 – Rampa da Penha
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 SalvadorPedroSilver Car EF101/E2-SC/3
2 RamalhoRuiOsella PA2000 E21/E2-SC/3
3 RamalhoPauloOsella PA21/S EVO1/E2-SC/3
4 SilvaHelderJuno CN091/E2-SC/3
5 FonsecaJoãoBRC CM05 EVO1/CM/1
6 GuimarãesNunoBRC CM021/CM/1
7 ManahuGonçaloPorsche 997 GT3 Cup2/GT/5
8 ReisEdgarPorsche 997 GT3 Cup2/GT/5
9 CorreiaJoséNissan GT-R Nismo GT32/GT/5
10 Coelho SaraivaPedroMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N2/8
11 OliveiraJoséSubaru Impreza3/A2/8
12 LuisCarlosSeat Leon TDi3/A1/8
13 MarquesPedroSeat Leon TDi3/A1/8
14 PereiraMartineAlfa Romeo 147 GTA3/A1/7
15 GuimarãesJoãoPeugeot 206 RC3/A1/7
16 NogueiraSergioCitroën Saxo3/A1/6
17 CardosoJoséCitroën Saxo Cup3/A1/6
18 GomesDomingosCitroën Saxo VTS3/A1/6
19 CorreiaManuelFord Fiesta R54/E1FIA/10
20 SilvaLuisBMW M3 E304/E1B/10
21 PintoNunoMazda MX-54/E1B/9
22 GuerraMarcoPeugeot 3064/E1B/9
23 NunesLuisSeat Leon5/TRF/14
24 MarrãoFranciscoSeat Leon Supercopa5/TRF/14
25 TeixeiraJoaquimRenault Megane Trophy5/TRF/14
26 PereiraAlexVolkswagen Golf R355/TRF/14
27 SummavielleParcidioPeugeot 2085/TRF/12
28 TeixeiraAntonioPeugeot 2085/TRF/12
29 TeixeiraJoséPeugeot 2085/TRF/12
30 SummavielleParcidioDatsun 260Z6/H71/16
31 GomesJosé PedroFord Escort MK16/H71/16
32 FernandesAugustoFord Escort MK16/H71/16
33 MesquitaMarioDatsun 1600 SSS6/H71/16
34 OliveiraCarlosBMW E30TNG5/G5/23
35 SalgueiroFernandoFord Escort MK2TRFM/G5/22
36 LoureiroRicardoFord Escort MK2TRFM/G5/22
37 LoboMiguelAudi RS3 TCRTNTCR/TCR/25
38 SousaRicardoFiat Punto 85TNM/TRF/19
39 LeiteFranciscoFiat PuntoTNM/TRF/19
40 MagalhãesJosé CarlosToyota StarletTNM/TRF/19
41 FreitasArmandoToyota StarletTNM/TRF/19
42 RoloAnibalDatsun 1200 CoupéTNCM/H75/20
43 MartinJuanSimca Rallye IIITNCM/H71/20
44 FigueiredoJosé PedroDatsun 1200TNCM/H71/20
45 FernandesDomingosAutobianchi A112TNCM/H71/20

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *