Preview and Entrylist Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas 2018

In just over a week the Spanish Hillclimb Championship begins its 2018 season. The championship starts with its longest hillclimb of the year: the Subida a Estepona – Peñas Blancas. Entries are still open for a couple of days and the list will be updated as soon as possible. At the moment 44 drivers have entered. Some interesting observations can be made already based on this list.

Category I will see a battle for victory between Javier Villa and Joseba Iraola. At the Erauskin Hillclimb last december Villa took a convincing victory over his new rival. Third driver in this class is Manuel Aviles. The youngster is entered in an identical BRC BR53 as Villa.

In Category II stalwarts Arkaitz Ordoki and Garikoitz Flores have entered in their proven BRC B-49s. Strong competition is expected from Christian Broberg in the new Silver Car S3 and Edgar Montella in his Speed Car GTR.

In Category III reigning champion José Antonio Aznar is not yet spotted on the entrylist. Two other GT-drivers are already entered, José Antonio Lopez-Fombona and Humberto Janssens. An outsider for victory could be Gerard De La Casa.

18/03/2018 – Subida Estepona – Peñas Blancas
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VillaJavierBRC BR53
2 IraolaJosebaNorma M20 FC
3 AvilesManuelBRC BR53
4 GonzalezVicenteRadical PR06
5 BrobergChristianSilver Car S3
6 AguilarFrancisco JoséSilver Car S1
7 De AlbertoAldoBRC B-49
8 FloresGarikoitzBRC B-49
9 OrdokiArkaitzBRC B-49
10 MontellaEdgarSpeed Car GTR
11 CabañasGonzaloTalex S1
12 JanssensHumbertoPorsche 911 GT3
13 RodriguezJuan BuenaventuraPorsche 944 Turbo
14 Lopez-FombonaJosé AntonioLamborghini Huracan Supertrofeo
15 RuizLuisNissan 350Z
16 De La CasaGerardSubaru Impreza WRC
17 PerelloKikeFord Fiesta Proto
18 MachadoSebastianFord Escort MK1
19 JimenezFranciscoMitsubishi Lancer EVO X
20 HernandezZosimoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX
21 BlancoJoséMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX
22 TineoSalvadorMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX
23 NavarroJesusDacia Sandero
24 MarcosManuelRenault Clio
25 PerezFernandoRenault Clio Cup III
26 NavarroAntonioRenault Clio Cup III
27 BeltranJuan ManuelRenault Clio Sport
28 DuranJoséRenault Clio R3T
29 PachecoDavidRenault Megane
30 Van LoonMarcelo AlexanderRenault 19
31 MedinaPedroCitroën Saxo
32 GonzalezDiegoCitroën Saxo
33 RuizJuan JoséCitroën AX
34 GamezDanielCitroën AX Sport
35 MuñozJuan AntonioSeat Leon TDi
36 VargasDavidSeat Ibiza Turbo
37 SanchezJosé AntonioBMW E36 328i
38 FelixAntonioMazda MX-5
39 SavallAntonioPeugeot 206 XS
40 GalanRafael LuisPeugeot 206
41 GonzalezSalvadorPeugeot 106 GTI
42 GuzmanFrancisco JavierPeugeot 205
43 LalouxStefanoHyundai Accent Cup
44 LalouxCristianoHyundai Accent Cup

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *