Results Subida A Estrada 2017

The Subida A Estrada returned to the Galician Hillclimb Championship after a number of years. Apparantly not everyone was happy with that. When waking up on Sunday morning the organizers found a 2 kilometre long oil spill on the track. Based on the time, place and size of the oil spill it looked like a deliberate attack on the event. After many hours of hard work by everyone involved it was decided to shorten the track by 2 kilometres.

Continuing the event was very important as the A Estrada Hillclimb was the final event of the season. Jesus Pombo still had a chance for the title if he could finish well ahead of Alexis Vieitez. Mechanical problems on Sunday morning prevented him from setting a great time. This dropped Pombo back to fourth overall. Alexis Vieitez also suffered trouble on Saturday but he could return on Sunday. He had lost a lot of time on race leader Jacobo Sobral on Saturday so he knew what to do. Vieitez was indeed the quickest on Sunday however it was not enough to pass Sobral for the victory. Still his second place overall secured him the 2017 title.

07-08/10/2017 – Subida A Estrada
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 SobralJacoboSilver Car S264:07,857
2 VieitezAlexisFormula Outeda74:11,825
3 VarelaSergioSilver Car S264:12,756
4 PomboJesusDicode FR64:15,752
5 LorenzoJosé CarlosDicode BFR II74:16,186
6 SenraManuelPeugeot 306 Maxi24:26,533
7 MartinezJavierRenault 5 GT Turbo14:31,045
8 GarciaMiguel AngelOpel Astra Silhouette14:31,355
9 RozadosAdrianPeugeot 208 N514:41,147
10 VidalLuis MiguelRenault Clio Williams34:46,179
11 LeiteMiguelRenault Megane34:48,840
12 MaceirasMarcosPeugeot 106 GTI44:50,341
13 BermudezAntonioPeugeot 20524:50,347
14 CabanelasDiegoCitroën C2 GT34:52,553
15 LopezOscarFord Fiesta N614:55,298
16 BarreiroRobertoSeat 12434:56,424
17 AldreyBorjaCitroën Saxo44:57,386
18 RodriguezCarlosPeugeot 10644:59,559
19 BarrioJuan PabloRenault Clio RS35:00,418
20 FernandezVictor ManuelRenault Clio R325:00,669
21 TabeayoSergioPeugeot 20645:02,074
22 VillarFrancisco JavierCitroën Saxo45:04,123
23 FilgueiraJosé LuisRenault Clio RS35:07,501
24 OubelFernandoRenault 5 GT Turbo15:08,101
25 GarciaEloyCitroën Saxo VTS45:14,700
26 AndujarJacoboPeugeot 10615:17,989
27 GonzalezAbelOpel Astra35:18,294
28 TorresCristinaRenault Clio RS35:22,830
29 GomezFranciscoRenault Clio35:28,962
30 CabadoManuelCitroën Saxo45:31,393
31 IglesiasDiegoFiat Punto HGT35:31,792
32 ComesañaCristian DavidCitroën Saxo45:33,274
33 BlancoAlbertoCitroën Saxo45:37,259
34 SanchezRubenPeugeot 106 Rallye45:39,437
35 PoseJoséSubaru Impreza15:58,298
36 ArdionsAna MariaCitroën Saxo46:01,330
37 SimaesJuan CarlosSeat 12756:26,669

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *