Results Subida Escusa Poio 2017

The Galicia Hillclimb Championship continued with the Subida a Escusa Poio. It is the homerace of championship leader Alexis Vieitez. With a good result he could even secure the championship here. On Saturday everything seemed to be going to plan. Vieitez had set the fastest time in the first race and it looked like he was coasting to another victory. But then disaster struck: engine problems in the Formula Outeda! The little singleseater could be not be repaired in time for the third and fourth race sessions on Sunday. So no points for Vieitez and suddenly an exciting championship race again.

Benefitting from Vieitez’ trouble was Pablo Rey. In another Outeda Singleseater Rey now raced for victory. He was also the only driver apart from Vieitez to tackle the track in under 2 minutes. Jesus Pombo was the runner-up at Escusa Poio and also becomes a serious challenger in the title race.

16-17/09/2017 – Subida a Escusa Poio
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 ReyPabloFormula Outeda63:57,300
2 PomboJesusDicode FR64:00,907
3 SobralJacoboSilver Car S264:02,140
4 VarelaSergioSilver Car S264:03,116
5 LorenzoJoséDicode BFR II74:04,058
6 GarciaMiguelOpel Astra Silhouette14:31,608
7 GayosoOscarDicode BFR74:38,174
8 PenidoLuisMitsubishi Lancer EVO VI14:38,436
9 CastroJaimeCitroën AX14:40,815
10 BlancoRubenBMW E2134:41,325
11 HerbonSantiagoRenault Clio Williams24:41,550
12 VidalLuis MiguelRenault Clio Williams34:41,873
13 BermudezAntonioPeugeot 20524:46,517
14 FernandezVictorRenault Clio R324:50,337
15 FernandezAbelCitroën AX14:51,067
16 TelmoChristopherCitroën Saxo14:53,119
17 BarreiroRobertoSeat 12434:53,925
18 CabanelasDiegoCitroën C234:58,720
19 BarrioPabloRenault Clio RS35:01,271
20 AlfayaMaximinoCitroën AX45:02,779
21 PrietoAlfonsoPeugeot 20545:03,905
22 RodriguezJorgePeugeot 206 RC35:05,430
23 CastroJaimeRenault Clio Maxi25:06,530
24 VillarFranciscoCitroën Saxo45:08,216
25 LoisJavierCitroën Saxo VTS45:08,769
26 BaqueiroJoséFord Escort MK135:10,075
27 OteroYonathanPeugeot 106 Rallye45:10,687
28 SanjurjoJoséRenault Clio15:11,653
29 SoutoAlexisRenault Clio Williams35:14,374
30 GonzalezAbelOpel Astra35:14,577
31 SerantesCristobalCitroën Saxo15:19,318
32 TorresCristinaRenault Clio35:20,206
33 SabajanesAdrianRenault Clio35:21,409
34 BascuasIagoHyundai Accent45:36,481
35 BazCarlaCitroën AX GTI45:40,845
36 FernandezLeopoldoSeat Panda56:21,585

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *