Results Omalos Hillclimb 2017

After a two mont summer break the Greek Hillclimb Championship continued this weekend with the Omalos Hillclimb. Marios Iliopoulos was again the quickest driver in his Ford Fiesta WRC.

Group A was the most competitive class in Omalos with 23 drivers. The Kyrkos Racing Team with drivers Leonidas and Panagiotis Kyrkos proved to be slightly quicker than the competition. The uncle, Leonidas, was quickest in the first race but his nephew Panagiotis was the quickest in the second. On aggregate Leonidas was awarded the win but his lead was just .3 seconds. Michalis Euthymiou was very close to the leaders but had to settle for third in class.

Giorgos Kechagias took a hard fought victory against his rival Panagiotis Euthymiou in Group E. The two set nearly identical times in the first race, but in the second run Kechagias was almost two seconds quicker. Group N was for Konstantinos Kakos while Giorgos Katsaros was the strongest in the historics.

02-03/09/2017 – Omalos Hillclimb
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 IliopoulosMariosFord Fiesta WRCFST5:15,30
2 KyrkosLeonidasFord Escort WRCA85:29,25
3 KyrkosPanagiotisMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA85:29,55
4 EuthymiousMichalisFord Escort WRCA85:31,42
5 NtofisAndreasMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIA85:32,98
6 LiorisPanagiotisFord Escort WRCA85:36,72
7 KechagiasGiorgosFord Sierra RS500E125:38,78
8 EuthymiouPanagiotisBMW M3 E30E125:40,61
9 KakosKonstantinosMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN45:41,54
10 AlexakisEmmanouilMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIFST5:43,19
11 TsionkasAlexandrosPeugeot 106 MaxiA75:43,24
12 VorgiasSpyrosPeugeot 106A65:45,76
13 PotouridisGiannisMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN45:46,56
14 KtistakisDimitrisPeugeot 306A75:47,34
15 VasileiadisPantelisCitroën AXE105:49,16
16 BatzanosVasilisCitroën SaxoA65:49,50
17 MichailakisSteliosSubaru ImprezaA85:53,08
18 PeroulakisGiorgosMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIA85:55,31
19 ChatoupisStavrosOpel Corsa Kit-CarA75:55,70
20 DamianakisIoannisPeugeot 205 GTIE105:56,88
21 ZygogiannisKonstantinosAudi A3FST25:57,75
22 DimouGiorgosRenault Clio SportA75:58,29
23 KourniatisAthanasiosFord EscortE115:58,79
24 TsangarasLeonidasOpel Astra Kit-CarE115:59,01
25 FratzeskakisDimitrisFord FiestaA75:59,60
26 GompakisEleutheriosHonda Civic Type-RA76:02,29
27 ApostolouApostolisPeugeot 106A66:04,61
28 KourasmenakisGiorgosBMW M3 E36E126:07,35
29 KatsarosGiorgosFord Escort RS16002/C36:08,32
30 ZervakisMichalisPeugeot 205 GTIE106:09,28
31 NikolitsisMichailPeugeot 106A66:09,94
32 PetrakisKonstantinosRenault ClioA76:10,90
33 KorovezosDimitrisCitroën SaxoE106:11,52
34 KakolyrisDionysisOpel AsconaE116:12,55
35 RekkasVasilisCitroën SaxoN26:14,73
36 FrantzeskakisGiorgosFord Escort RS20002/C36:19,36
37 PantelakisEmmanouilCitroën AXE106:19,79
38 MaraslisApostolosFord Escort MK12/C36:20,48
39 KardamakisEleutheriosToyota YarisA56:21,29
40 TheosKimonasPeugeot 106N26:21,42
41 KritkakisAlexandrosPeugeot 106N26:24,38
42 VranasIoannisPeugeot 106N26:24,63
43 GavriilidisGeorgiosFord Escort MK12/C36:26,34
44 PapatsarasNikolaosCitroën Saxo VTSA66:30,22
45 AsterisEleutheriosSubaru ImprezaN46:32,58
46 StamatakisStratosPeugeot 106A56:33,74
47 PapazoglouLymperisAlfa Romeo Alfasud Ti3/D26:39,89
48 KyrkosMiltosSkoda FabiaFST26:40,43
49 PotouridisGiannisSkoda FabiaFST26:42,40
50 MarkantonakisEmmanouilVolkswagen Golf IE116:42,62
51 OichaliotisAristeidisPeugeot 106A66:48,00
52 “Flex”Peugeot 106 RallyeA56:54,04
53 SartampakosGiorgosSkoda FabiaFST27:08,90
54 SgourakisNikosBMW E30FST27:18,06
55 NikolopoulouMariaBMW 2002 Ti2/C37:28,53

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *