Preview and Entrylist CFM Challenge 2017

The French Hillclimb Championship starts the first weekend of April at the Course de Côte de Bagnols Sabran. 80 drivers registered for the CFM Challenge this year. 46 of them in the Sport Category and 34 in the Production Category.

CN+ class has been the top class in France for a number of years now. The only drivers participating are still the first three Nicolas Schatz, Sebastien Petit and Cyrille Frantz. The F3000 class is decimated to just one driver: Geoffrey Schatz. This year he will use the Reynard 01KL ex-Alban Thomas. Thomas himself has downgraded to the more competitive F3 class where he will come face-to-face with his brother Raynald. Eight other drivers also registered in F3, including three female drivers (Sarah Louvet, Cecile Cante and Emeline Breda). The singleseaters are completed with 6 Formula Renaults, split in newer and older versions, and two more smaller cars.

The 3 litre sportscars have grown with one compared to last year as Olivier Desrayaud moves up from the CM class. Benjamin Vielmi has upgraded his older Osella PA20/S chassis for an Osella PA27. Apart from David Meillon, Martine Hubert will also return to defend her title as best female.

The two litre class will be the most competitive in France. Last year’s F3 winner David Guillaumard is just one of 17 drivers registered this year. Bruno Berton (Ligier JS49) and Jean-Jacques Maitre (Tatuus PY012) are the only two who are not competing in Normas. A driver to look out for is Corentin Starck. The Belgian scored some impressive results last year and has now actually registered for the CFM Challenge.

Finally there are also three CM drivers registered in three different brands: Fabien Bourgeon (Tracking RC01), Jérôme Collias (BRC CM05 EVO) and Cyrille Chupin (Silver Car S2).

In Production the GTTS category is very strong this year. In 2017 there will be 4 Porsches, 2 Lamborghinis, 2 BMW’s and a McLaren MP4 for Pierre Courroye! Francis Dosieres returns to Group A where he joins 4 other Seat Leon Supercopa drivers (and one BMW M3 E36). Group N and Group F2000 are a little thin on the ground with 5 drivers each. But not as much as Group FC where Christophe Poinsignon is the only registered entrant…

Entrylist CFM Challenge 2017
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 SchatzNicolasNorma M20 FCCN+
2 PetitSebastienNorma M20 FCCN+
3 FrantzCyrilleNorma M20 FCCN+
4 VielmiBenjaminOsella PA27CN3
5 HubertMartineNorma M20FCN3
6 MeillonDavidNorma M20FCN3
7 DesrayaudOlivierNorma M20FCN3
8 GuillaumardDavidNorma M20 FCCN2
9 LatreilleYannickNorma M20 FCCN2
10 MaitreJean-JacquesTatuus PY012CN2
11 ArbantEmmanuelNorma M20 FCCN2
12 PereiraDimitriNorma M20FCN2
13 AugustoOlivierNorma M20 FCCN2
14 LouvetJean-JacquesNorma M20FCN2
15 MartinCharlieNorma M20 FCCN2
16 FrancaisJulianNorma M20 FCCN2
17 BassetMaximeNorma M20BCN2
18 BertonBrunoLigier JS49CN2
19 ChamberodDamienNorma M20FCN2
20 CotleurMaximeNorma M20FCN2
21 MangoldManuelNorma M20FCN2
22 StarckCorentinNorma M20 FCCN2
23 PicSébastienNorma M20FCN2
24 ThomasSergeNorma M20 FCCN2
25 BourgeonFabienTracking RC01CM
26 ColliasJérômeBRC CM05 EVOCM
27 ChupinCyrilleSilver Car S2 EVOCM
28 SchatzGeoffreyReynard 01KLD/E 6
29 ThomasAlbanDallara F303D/E 5A
30 RitchenBillyDallara F311D/E 5A
31 SapinMarcelDallara F305D/E 5A
32 ThomasRaynaldDallara F308 VolkswagenD/E 5A
33 BredaEmelineDallara F307D/E 5A
34 CanteCecileDallara F303D/E 5A
35 MoyonSylvainDallara F300D/E 5A
36 CholleyPatrickDallara F305D/E 5A
37 CholleyLudovicDallara F306D/E 5A
38 LouvetSarahDallara F303 MercedesD/E 5A
39 MayeurPierreMartini MK62D/E 2
40 BertinThierryDallara PB08D/E 1
41 ChaumontDidierTatuus FR2000D/E 7A
42 BoucheEstelTatuus FR2000D/E 7A
43 PetitKevinTatuus FR2000D/E 7B
44 CammaresMarieTatuus FR2000D/E 7B
45 MaurelJulienTatuus FR2000D/E 7B
46 HuguelDanielTatuus FR2000D/E 7B
47 WerverNicolasPorsche 997 GT2GTTS4
48 SchmitterPhilippeLamborghini GallardoGTTS4
49 CourroyePierreMcLaren MP4GTTS4
50 SchmitterChristianPorsche 997 GT3RGTTS4
51 CaumonNicolasLamborghini GallardoGTTS4
52 BealPierreBMW M3 E46 GTRGTTS4
53 PoinsignonYannickBMW M3 E92GTTS4
54 NeffFrédéricPorsche 996 CupGTTS4
55 DuboisAnthonyPorsche 997 CupGTTS3
56 AvellanedaJérémyMit-JetGTTS1
57 LestienneJean-MichelMit-JetGTTS1
58 FrarinJennaMit-JetGTTS1
59 TissotJean-MarcBMW Serie 1GT2
60 CourtoisRemiPorsche 996 GT3GT2
61 VuillaumeDominiquePorsche 997 GT3GT2
62 GinardRudyLotus ExigeGT1
63 BernardRémiSeat Leon SupercopaA4
64 DosieresFrancisSeat Leon SupercopaA4
65 DupontSébastienSeat Leon SupercopaA4
66 JannyJeromeSeat Leon SupercopaA4
67 DupontJulienSeat Leon SupercopaA4
68 MarchalFabriceBMW M3 E36A4
69 DerrePascalRenault Clio CupA3
70 CatPascalRenault Megane RSN4
71 GranjonLouisBMW M3N4
72 UnyAntoineBMW M3N4
73 DemareDanielHonda IntegraN3
74 BartaireFlorianHonda Civic Type-RN3
75 PoinsignonChristopheSimca CG TurboFC4
76 TurnelJeanPeugeot 306F2000 / 3
77 PierratBriceRenault ClioF2000 / 3
78 SchwarzThomasRenault ClioF2000 / 3
79 GleyMichaelVolkswagen Golf GTI IIIF2000 / 3
80 BoullengerChristianRenault ClioF2000 / 3

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *