Title:Nagrada Dubrovnika – Memorijal Željko Đuratović
Tracklength:3260 metres
Elevation change:180 metres
Altitude finishline:220 metres
GPS coordinates:42° 39′ 51.4794″ – 18° 8′ 4.5594″
Fastest Time:3:09,481
Average Speed:123,88 km/h

Is there missing or incorrect information on this page? Please let me know in the comments below, or send me an email.

Nagrada Dubrovnik – Memorijal Zeljko Duratovic – List of Winners
01-02/10/2011Niko PulicColoni Nissan3:22,048Results
13-14/10/2012Istvan KaveczBMW E903:14,679Results
05-06/10/2013Istvan KaveczBMW E903:36,680Results
11-12/10/2014Tomislav MuhvicMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3:09,481Results
10-11/10/2015Damir MasicMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3:33,099Results
08-09/10/2016Domagoj PerekovicMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3:10,563Results
07-08/10/2017Mario JurisicOpel Vectra STW3:08,375Results
06-07/10/2018Domagoj PerekovicMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3:10,593Results
05-06/10/2019Norbert NagyBMW E923:20,454Results

141012_dubrovnik 151011_dubrovnik 161009_dubrovnik

A free city state between 1358 and 1808, the city of Dubrovnik (until 1910 known under its Italian name Ragusa) reached the peak of its prosperity in the 15th and 16th century. The small state competed for trade and power In the Adriatic with similar states like Venice. But over land it also faced competition from the Turkish Empire. That Ragusa was under constant threat from rivals cannot be better illustrated than by the city’s most famous landmark; the citywalls around the old town. Everything about the walls is impressive: almost 2000m long, up to 6m thick, up to 25m high, and most importantly, still almost intact. Even the towers and fortresses still mostly exist. You can stroll around the walls as they are open to the public. The big St. Johns fortress in the harbour now holds museums.
The large defense works protected the innercity for centuries making Dubrovnik one of the best preserved cities in the whole of Europe. The city features on almost every “Most Beautiful Places” list you will find in any travel guide. It is therefore no surprise that the “Pearl of the Adriatic” has been a World Heritage Site since 1979.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *