Results Subida a Las Caletas 2017

The Subida a Las Caletas was last competed in 2011. This year the hillclimb on the southern tip of La Palma returned. For a moment it looked like an exciting battle for victory was happening. But it quickly became obvious that local hero Miguel Angel Suarez was just controlling the event. In the second race he pulled a four second lead on his rival Pedro Javier Afonso. Afonso did make a small error but he probably could not have challenged Suarez anyway. His son Javier did win in the sportscars, although against just one opponent.

21/10/2017 – Subida a Las Caletas
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 AfonsoJavierSilver Car S2CM3:17,760
2 SuarezMiguel AngelPorsche 997 GT3GT13:21,624
3 AfonsoPedro JavierPorsche 997 GT3GT13:25,675
4 ConcepcionVictorinoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN+13:26,317
5 EvoraGuillermoBRC B-49CM+3:27,843
6 HernandezZosimoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN+13:31,020
7 PerezAntonio FelixFord Sierra RSTA13:41,984
8 AcostaVictorCitroën ZXTA23:45,546
9 VeraNestorBMW CompactT13:49,864
10 SantosFranciscoToyota YarisTA33:50,056
11 PerdomoEugenioFord SierraH13:50,629
12 CamachoMarioRenault ClioN43:51,074
13 AcostaSergioPeugeot 106 RallyeN53:51,409
14 SantanaFranciscoOpel Corsa Kit-CarA23:52,400
15 MontesinoMartinPeugeot 106 RallyeN53:54,431
16 FelipeTomasOpel KadettTA23:55,393
17 HernandezAlbertoRenault ClioN43:55,617
18 PerezJuan CristoPeugeot 205 RallyeT33:56,168
19 CairosIsraelPeugeot 206 XSA33:56,846
20 MachadoSebastianFord EscortH23:57,879
21 GonzalezSergioCitroën SaxoA33:58,264
22 PerezJuan IgnacioFord SierraTA14:00,489
23 GonzalezJuan FranciscoFord Fiesta STN44:01,179
24 PadronHectorHyundai GetzT34:03,712
25 CairoAlejandroPeugeot 106 RallyeN54:05,839
26 RodriguezManuelMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA14:10,343
27 RodriguezEchentivePeugeot 106 RallyeA34:13,084
28 MartinArturoOpel Corsa GSiTA34:29,521

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *