Results Subida a La Pizarra 2017

The Subida a La Pizarra was a brand-new hillclimb in Castilla y Leon. The organizers should be applauded for finding this 7,2 kilometres long road. It has all the potential for becoming one of the greatest hillclimbs in Spain. The road is fast and technical with challenging turns followed by hairpins. For specators it also seems a fantastic event as the lack of big plants give great sightlines.

It is therefore very sad that only a few drivers came out to support this new event. Just 14 pilots managed to set a time last Saturday. Pablo Gomez became the winner in his Osella PA20/S sportscar. The only serious opposition came from Gabriel Gutierrez who had to retire in the second race with mechanical problems. Francisco Javier Ferrero was the best touringcar driver and third overall.

02/09/2017 – Subida a La Pizarra
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VazquezPabloOsella PA20/SC73:13,68
2 GutierrezGabrielDicode FRF73:27,39
3 FerreroFrancisco JavierMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIA53:33,34
4 BobesManuelFord Escort MK1CD63:35,23
5 SalAlfredoRenault Clio SportA2 / 33:40,99
6 FontanilloAngelBMW M3XP43:43,09
7 MartinJonathanRenault Clio CupA2 / 33:45,75
8 BarbaRaulRenault Clio CupA2 / 33:46,20
9 MartinJuan CarlosMini Cooper JCWA2 / 43:54,45
10 LucasRamonRenault ClioXP34:06,39
11 LopezDavidFiat Uno TurboCD64:08,28
12 AriasAlbertoBMW E30CD64:24,14
13 GarzoJavierSeat Ibiza GTIN24:36,32
14 FernandezSamuel OseySeat IbizaN15:07,59

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *