Results Subida a Guia de Isora 2017

The Spanish Hillclimb Championship moved to Tenerife this weekend for the Subida a Guia de Isora. It would be a frustrating trip for Manuel Aviles. Engine problems in his BRC B-49 prevented him from setting the necessary two times. So no points for Aviles. For Javier Villa it all went wrong too. In Sunday practise he crashed his BRC B-52 and could not continue. Luckily there were already two races completed at that time. Two races at which Villa was the fastest which meant that victory was his anyway. Cesar Rodriguez was the fastest driver in Category 2 in race 1. Jonathan Alvarez quickly countered with fastest times in race 2 and 3. Alvarez claimed the category victory with Rodriguez in second. They also finished second and third overall. José Antonio Aznar was the strongest driver in Category 3. The Ginetta G55 GT3 pilot defeated another mainland driver, Sergi Pañella, and local Pedro Javier Afonso.

The championship remains in Tenerife as next week the Subida a Tamaimo is scheduled. Instead of traveling home for repairs, Javier Villa will rent the older BRC B-49 of Fran Suarez for this event.

10-11/06/2017 – Subida a Guia de Isora
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VillaJavierBRC B-521/CM+6:01,386
2 AlvarezJonathanBRC B-492/CM6:14,375
3 RodriguezCesarSilver Car S22/CM6:15,379
4 AfonsoJavierSilver Car S22/CM6:18,968
5 FloresGarikoitzBRC B-492/CM6:19,529
6 PerezPabloBRC CM05 EVO1/CM+6:24,661
7 MartinBenitoBRC CM05 EVO2/CM6:35,187
8 AznarJosé AntonioGinetta G55 GT33/GTADN6:36,384
9 EvoraGuillermoBRC B-491/CM+6:39,810
10 PañellaSergiMitsubishi Lancer EVO X R43/R46:45,755
11 AfonsoPedro JavierPorsche 997 GT3 Cup3/GTR6:46,861
12 BelloAngelSkoda Fabia S20003/S27:01,033
13 NegrinTomas RobertoCitroën Saxo Kit-Car3/E17:05,284
14 LeandroManuelSeat Leon Supercopa MK13/A27:05,685
15 GarciaAlbertoRenault Clio Sport3/E17:07,687
16 DiazJosé AlbertoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N+7:08,875
17 PerezYerayOpel Corsa B3/A7:11,167
18 DomenechAlbertoBMW M3 E92 GTR3/GTADN7:13,008
19 SuarezFrancisco JoséBRC B-491/CM+7:13,466
20 JimenezFranciscoMitsubishi Lancer EVO X3/N7:14,538
21 RodriguezJonaiHonda Civic3/N7:15,059
22 BlancoJoséMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N7:15,788
23 HernandezGilbertoVolkswagen Golf 173/H7:18,462
24 FumeroIsraelVolkswagen Polo3/A7:39,601
25 RamosAntonio JulianBMW E303/E17:41,976
26 LeandroPedroOpel Corsa GSi3/E17:46,339
27 LinaresJoséPeugeot 1063/E17:49,032
28 LozanoRubenBMW 323i3/H7:51,040
29 RodriguezAngel DanielPeugeot 106 Rallye3/E17:55,949
30 RodriguezRuymanHyundai Getz3/E17:57,121
31 MoralesMiguelBMW M3 E363/E18:06,413
32 GarciaLucasRenault Clio3/E18:07,908
33 BauteElizabethOpel Adam N33/N38:13,076
34 VargasAntonioSeat Ibiza GTi3/E18:26,764
35 FariñaJerayOpel Corsa3/E18:58,412

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *