Results Rampa da Covilhã (Serra da Estrela) 2017

The Portuguese Hillclimb Championship continued with the Rampa da Covilhã, better known as the Rampa Serra da Estrela. Pedro Salvador had a great Saturday as he was quickest in practise and in the first timed race. However during the second race on Sunday morning, the differential of his Silver Car EF10 broke. It happened near the finishline so Salvador could coast the car over the finish. That was very lucky as it gave him the necessarry second time. His day was over after that but at least he scored points for second overall. His main rival Rui Ramalho was the main beneficiary. Serra da Estrela is not exactly his favourite track so the Osella PA2000 pilot was very happy with his victory. His brother Paulo was less happy. A brilliant last effort by João Fonseca saw Ramalho demoted to fourth overall.

Just two drivers were present in Category 2. But as the saying goes, it only takes two cars to have a race. Gonçalo Manahu was fastest all weekend. But José Correia kept improving his times and in his last run he passed Manahu for victory. Paulo Coelho Saraiva, driving close to home, was the quickest driver of Category 3. Manuel Correia was the expected winner of Category 4. His main rival Luis Silva retired in the final race with mechanical problems but still finished second. Luis Nunes was the quickest driver in Category 5 in every session. That would seem like a dominating victory, however the gaps with Joaquim Teixeira were less than a second each time.

27-28/05/2017 – Rampa da Covilhã (Serra da Estrela)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 RamalhoRuiOsella PA2000 E21/E2-SC/35:12,083
2 SalvadorPedroSilver Car EF101/E2-SC/35:23,352
3 FonsecaJoãoBRC CM05 EVO1/CM/15:35,076
4 RamalhoPauloOsella PA21/S EVO1/CN/35:35,099
5 RinoJoaquimBRC CM05 EVO1/CM/15:52,211
6 CorreiaJoséNissan GT32/GT/55:52,304
7 ManahuGonçaloPorsche 997 GT3 Cup2/GT/55:53,636
8 NunesLuisSeat Leon Supercopa5/TRF/145:56,075
9 TeixeiraJoaquimRenault Megane Trophy5/TRF/145:57,520
10 CorreiaManuelFord Fiesta ST4/E1/106:00,387
11 LoboMiguelAudi RS3 LMSTCR/256:02,409
12 SilvaLuisBMW M3 E304/E1B/106:06,175
13 Coelho SaraivaPedroMitsubishi Lancer EVO IX3/N2/86:16,612
14 MarrãoFranciscoSeat Leon Supercopa5/TRF/146:18,865
15 MorgadoFranciscoMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIII4/E1B/106:31,373
16 SainhasFlavioFord Escort MK16/2-H75/166:36,212
17 GuimarãesJoãoPeugeot 206 RC3/A1/76:45,735
18 NogueiraSergioCitroën Saxo3/A1/66:46,232
19 SalgueiroFernandoFord Escort MK2TNM/5/226:47,225
20 OliveiraCarlosBMW E21TNM/5/236:47,740
21 DinisJoséFord EscortTNM/5/226:53,474
22 GuerraMarcoPeugeot 3064/E1B/96:56,174
23 LoureiroRicardoFord Escort MK2TNM/5/226:57,525
24 MarquesPedroSeat Leon TDi3/A1/87:00,596
25 SummavielleParcidioDatsun 240Z6/4-H71/177:02,520
26 RoloAnibalDatsun 1200 CoupéTNCM/2-H75/207:03,683
27 VasconcelosAugustoFord Escort MK16/2-H75/167:05,986
28 BrásLeonelCitroën AX SportTNM13/A1/197:16,473
29 LeiteFranciscoFiat PuntoTNM13/TRF/19/5T7:29,390
30 FavaCarlosVolkswagen Beetle 1303STNM/5/227:31,488
31 MagalhãesJoséToyota StarletTNCM/J2-H90/207:34,321
32 Torres da SilvaAntonioToyota StarletTNM13/A1/197:37,491
33 FigueiredoJosé PedroDatsun 1200TNCM/2-H71/207:39,552
34 OliveiraJoséSubaru Impreza3/A2/87:43,766
35 GamaRuiVolkswagen BeetleTNM/5/227:52,405
36 CarvalhoPedroCitroën AX SportTNM13/A1/198:00,314
37 MesquitaMarioDatsun 1600 SSS6/2-H71/168:49,259
38 FernandesDomingosAutobianchi A112TNCM/2-H75/208:52,865

27-28/05/2017 – Rampa da Covilhã (Serra da Estrela) – Regional
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 MiguelRicardoCitroën AXX1/93:27,385
2 SilvaFilipeMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIX3/143:28,158

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *