Results Course de Côte de Ry des Glands 2017

The Belgian Hillclimb Championship will visit five races in five consecutive weekends. The first of this tour was the Course de Côte de Ry des Glands. This 4 kilometre long hillclimb was last contested in 2011. Because of the weather and the long delays the really fast times were not achieved. Still the average speed of the winner was over 166 km/h!

That winner was Jacques Marchal. Driving again in his well known Norma M20F sportscar set fastest time of the day already in the first timed race. Emmanuel Gonay was right behind him in second place. The two leaders could not improve their times anymore the rest of the day. Anthony Loeuilleux and Georges Hubert on the other took some time to warm-up. They scored their fastest times in the third and final race of the day. This placed them third and fourth overall respectively. Jacky Gourdet finished fifth overall while Yanick Bodson was the fastest touringcar driver in sixth.

The Ry des Glands Hillclimb also counted towards the regional hillclimb. Julien Vandeput is virtually unchallenged in division 4. With his Van Diemen Suzuki he was once again the quickest driver of the field. On this superfast hillclimb it is important to keep the momentum in your car. This gives an opportunity for very brave drivers who drive smaller cars to score a good result. For example Daniel Dierckx scored his best result yesterday with sixth overall. But the bravest of them all was Christophe Lenouvel. With his Citroën AX he was massively quicker than anyone else and best touringcar driver. If he had driven in the national event, he would have been very close to Yanick Bodson! The more powerful cars had to settle for the smaller trophies. Alain Cricus had only one set of tires with him which was a big problem in the changing weather. Still the Porsche 996 GT3 pilot finished third-best in division 1-2-3 behind Francis Gilles. Olivier Dubois scored some valuable points in the championship race with fourth in the touringcars.

28/05/2017 – Course de Côte de Ry des Glands
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 MarchalJacquesNorma M20FCN201:28,14
2 GonayEmmanuelLigier JS53 E2CN191:28,71
3 LoeuilleuxAnthonyTatuus MasterD/E 171:29,19
4 HubertGeorgesNorma M20 EVOCN201:30,68
5 GourdetJackyLigier JS49CN191:36,74
6 BodsonYanickPorsche 997 GT3E1 101:36,85
7 BoemerDidierLola B06/30D/E 161:37,98
8 StragaGregoryReynard Opel LotusD/E 171:40,83
9 AdamiErwinPRM FunboostCM131:44,65
10 SaintmardGillesDallara F393D/E 161:45,79
11 CasciaroFabrizioHonda CivicE1 81:46,27
12 SchwildenEricPeugeot 205 TargezE1 81:47,16
13 EmondStephaneBMW M3E1 101:48,43
14 BraquetRolandTatuus FR2000D/E 171:50,57
15 BachMartinMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIE1 101:50,88
16 De SutterJeanLotus ExigeE1 101:51,42
17 DurieuDenisVolkswagen Beetle SuperfunEX121:51,53
18 DuquenoisDavidPRM FunboostCM131:51,54
19 SoissonClaudeOpel MantaE1 81:52,81
20 LavalleNicolasBMW 323iE1 91:52,90
21 SwinkelsJohnnyPorsche 996E1 101:53,35
22 LejeuneEricPeugeot 306E1 81:55,10
23 MarechalHenriRenault Clio CupA51:56,85
24 NicolayDavidBMW E30E1 82:00,49
25 CordierLoicVolkswagen PoloE1 82:06,75
26 Van LeentEricVolkswagen Golf IIIE1 82:08,10
27 De WachterPhilippeAlfa Romeo 75N32:08,82
28 MichotteYvanPeugeot 206 RCN22:09,29
29 De SaedeleerBartFiat 500 VRCEX112:12,93
30 VermeylenEricFunyo 4RSCM132:13,41
31 VansteembergemDavyBMW E36 CoupéE1 92:35,73

28/05/2017 – Course de Côte de Ry des Glands (Regional)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 VandeputJulienVan Diemen Suzuki4/153:17,09
2 LenouvelChristopheCitroën AX GTI3/113:23,88
3 GillesFrancisFord Escort Cosworth2/83:34,90
4 CricusAlainPorsche 996 GT32/83:38,93
5 DuboisOlivierLotus Elise3/133:44,04
6 DierckxDanielCitroën C22/63:50,12
7 LeclercArnaudRenault Clio2/73:55,61
8 DuboisMichelLotus Elise3/133:56,26
9 CiucaRomainOpel Kadett GT/E3/134:00,07
10 BreuletValentinPeugeot 1062/64:01,19
11 LegendreFredericOpel Kadett GT/E3/124:02,49
12 DeminnePhilippeNissan Micra2/54:02,49
13 ReGinoWestfield SEi2/74:03,12
14 PauporteMarcMini Cooper S2/84:04,43
15 LejeuneGuillaumeBMW 318is2/74:05,93
16 DevillezLeslieOpel Astra2/74:06,37
17 LeroyJordanVolkswagen Golf II2/74:08,86
18 DauvinAnthonyPeugeot 1063/104:12,14
19 DelcroixChristopheAudi TT2/84:13,52
20 WelterReneWestfield ZEi1/34:13,68
21 DenisPhilippeFord Focus1/34:15,17
22 ChevrierFabienCitroën Saxo2/64:15,72
23 HalleuxJosephFord Puma2/74:22,46
24 SaussusJulienFord Fiesta1/24:24,66
25 GelinneChristopheOpel Kadett2/74:26,69
26 DevauxMarcCitroën Saxo1/24:34,01
27 LejeuneMarjolainePeugeot 1062/54:34,03
28 VanbeverYannickProto Huyvan4/154:35,45
29 MoreauKevinCitroën AX GTI3/104:35,90
30 LibertChristopheOpel Kadett2/74:44,84
31 DauvinDominiquePeugeot 1062/54:47,14
32 MarinChristianPeugeot 1063/114:53,35
33 StojkaMalorySuzuki Swift2/54:54,01

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *