Preview, Timing and Entrylist Subida a Betancuria 2017

The Subida a Betancuria is the first hillclimb of the Canary Islands State Championship. The island of Fuerteventura does not hold many motorsport events. The Betancuria Hillclimb is in fact the only hillclimb of the year on the island. As a result the entrylist is rather thin with just 16 drivers. Although low on quantity the quality is certainly high this Saturday.

Sportscar champion José Manuel Gonzalez will begin his quest for his seventh title at Betancuria. It won’t be difficult though as he is the only CM-car entered… Touringcar champion Enrique Cruz will face harder opposition. Returning with the AutoGas Porsche he will be challenged by Armide Martin in a similar, but Gasoline powered Porsche 997. Martin’s teammate Luis Monzon is also present. Not with the Mini Cooper WRC he piloted in Juncalillo but with an Audi R8 LMS!

Timing Saturday
11:00 Start of practise, immediately followed by first and second race.

18/03/2017 – Subida a Betancuria
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 GonzalezJosé ManuelBRC B-49CM
2 CruzEnriquePorsche 997 GT3 Cup RallyeGTR1
3 MonzonLuisAudi R8 LMSGT3 / 1
4 MartinArmidePorsche 997 GT3 Cup RallyeGTR1
5 SosaGustavoMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN+1
6 MachinAnibalMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIIA1
7 FranquizJosé JavierMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN+1
8 PadronMiguel AngelBMW 325iTA1
9 MartinJosé AlejandroBMW M3TA1
10 TadeoJuan CarlosSeat IbizaA1
11 DuqueLuisBMW 325iTA1
12 SuarezAnastasioFord Escort MK2H2
13 BatistaCristian JesusRenault Megane CoupéTA2
14 BetancorYacoraOpel Corsa GSiTA3
15 BetancorAdrianToyota Corolla GTTA3
16 GonzalezCamiloHonda Civic Type-RN4

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *