Preview and Entrylist Course de Côte de Chanaz 2017

The Course de Côte de Chanaz used to be a popular non-championship national event. It was usually held on Easter Monday and attracted big entries including most of the top French drivers. Among the last winners were Lionel Regal, Sébastien Petit and Alban Thomas. Sadly the event disappeared after 2011.

2017 will finally mark the return of the hillclimb, although only as an historic event. 10 drivers have entered the speed hillclimb. This seems quite a low number, but it is compensated by another 63 entries in the regularity. Marc Poix is the only singleseater racer in the speed part. Jean-Louis Neveu is also entered with his Reynard F3000, but in the regularity.

17/04/2017 – Course de Côte de Chanaz
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 PoixMarcMartini MK15
2 RoyJean-MichelPorsche 928
3 StockliLucAlpine A110
4 GuelpaRogerPorsche 911 SC Carrera
5 LebghilFrédéricAlpine A310
6 GianreMauriceAlpine A310
7 BarbierJean-PaulPorsche 911
8 TaponardSimonBMW 323i
9 DesangloisBertrandPeugeot 104 ZS
10 GravierJean-JacquesAlfa Romeo Giulia

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *