Preview and Entrylist Trofeul Serus (Rasnov) 2018

Hillclimb Racing in Romania starts this upcoming weekend with the Trofeul Serus near Rasnov. The event is the opener for both the national championship as well as the division 2 championship. The entry was orignally limited to 90 drivers. That was later expanded to 110 drivers because of the enromous interest in this opening round. Finally, 84 drivers will compete in the modern event, 5 in the historic race and another 21 are competing in Division 2.

The Romanian Championship has mostly been a touring car affair. This year that appears to change. Six drivers have entered the Trofeul Serus in Group D/E. Vice-champion Andrei Dumitrescu returns with his Tatuus singleseater. His brother Silviu will bring a Osella sportscar. The Italian Radicals also return in 2018 with drivers Simone Tempestini and Dani Otil. Marian Andrei is entered in a Speed Car GT which will be the first CM sportscar in Romania. The Radical RXC driven by Emil Nestor is more a GT-car but classified in Group D/E.

The top touringcar class in Romania is H4. No less than 18 drivers have entered in the class. Champion Paul Andronic is not competing in Rasnov because his new car is not yet ready. The last few years this class was mostly occupied by Mitsubishis. However more and more GT-cars are appearing. In Rasnov 3 Ferraris F458, 2 Audi R8s and one Porsche 911 are on the entrylist. And lets not forget the unique and quick Dacia Logan STCC driven by Costi Stratnic.

The Trofeul Serus takes place just two weeks before the first rally in Romania. Three prominent drivers will use the hillclimb to test their cars. Constantin Aur, Dan Girtofan and Valentin Porcisteanu are all entered in a Skoda Fabia R5.

21-22/04/2018 – Trofeul Serus (Rasnov)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 DumitrescuAndreiTatuusD/E
2 DumitrescuSilviuOsellaD/E
3 TempestiniSimoneRadical SR4D/E
4 NestorEmilRadical RXC V8D/E
5 AndreiMarianSpeed Car GTD/E
6 OtilDaniRadical SR4D/E
7 RadutLucianMitsubishi LancerH4
8 StratnicCostiDacia Logan STCCH4
9 MireaAlexAudi A4H4
10 CozmaEduardAudi R8 GTH4
11 VoicuFlorinFerrari F458 ChallengeH4
12 SavloschiDragosBMW 330CDH4
13 OnofreiGabrielNissan Silvia S15H4
14 NicaMarianAudi R8H4
15 ArgesanuDragosMitsubishi Lancer EVO XH4
16 LeuMihaiFerrari F458 ChallengeH4
17 BattocchiArmandoFerrari F458 ChallengeH4
18 CismaruCatalinBMW 135DH4
19 NastasiaAlexandruBMW 330H4
20 VinczeEmil CsabaFord Focus STH4
21 LomanariuTudorBMW 540iH4
22 IonescuCristianNissan 300 ZXH4
23 PitigoiAlexandruPorsche 911 GT3H4
24 EneGabrielHonda Civic EP3H4
25 AndronacheAurelianRenault Clio III CupH3
26 GhineaEmilRenault Clio TrophyH3
27 MadutaAdrianPeugeot 306H3
28 ProtesaruLucianFiat BravoH3
29 TrifonescuDragos ViorelRenault MeganeH3
30 TeodorVladBMW E36H3
31 PetrescuBogdanVolkswagen GolfH3
32 SerbanAndreiSkoda FabiaH2
33 CiucaClaudiuRenault MeganeH2
34 TanasieAntonia IoanaRenault ClioH2
35 SafirIulianRenault ClioH2
36 VidicanCosminRenault ClioH2
37 MineaBogdanHonda Civic Type-RH2
38 RuseaBogdanRenault MeganeH2
39 TurcanuPaulRenault Clio MaxiH2
40 GrubaCosminVolkswagen GolfH2
41 PlesaMihaiHonda Civic Type-RH2
42 NagyClaudiuVolkswagen GolfH2
43 BarabasRobertFiat 126 ProtoH1
44 RomasOctavianHonda CivicH1
45 StoianGabrielHonda CivicH1
46 SanduDanielHonda CivicH1
47 IonescuClaudiuVolkswagen GolfH1
48 CristeaAlinCitroën SaxoH1
49 AlexandruRaduHonda CivicH1
50 MitroiAlexandruMitsubishi LancerA4
51 CiobotaruCiprianMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIA4
52 MarghitasSeptimiuSeat LeonA4
53 AurConstantinSkoda Fabia R5A4
54 GirtofanDanSkoda Fabia R5A4
55 PorcisteanuValentinSkoda Fabia R5A4
56 HarnageaLucianHonda Civic Type-RA2
57 LazarCalinPeugeot 206A2
58 ArifEnisHonda Civic R3A2
59 CioroiuCodrut StefanRenault MeganeA2
60 BalanCosminRenault ClioA2
61 TeodorescuAndreiRenault ClioA2
62 FrunzaRazvanCitroën SaxoA1
63 CraciunAlexandruPeugeot 206A1
64 CiopleiasIonutCitroën C2A1
65 ZamfirMihailCitroën C2R2A1
66 UngureanuBogdanMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN4
67 NicolaeIonMitsubishi LancerN4
68 PatricheVictorasMitsubishi Lancer EVO VIIN4
69 CiovicaOctavianMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN4
70 ErhanClaudiuMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN4
71 SoosIstvanSubaru ImprezaN4
72 DolofanCristianMitsubishi Lancer EVO IXN4
73 CascavalAndreiSubaru Impreza N14N4
74 PopescuCostinHonda CivicN1
75 RusciugaDanielDacia SanderoN1
76 CrucitiaRaresPeugeot 106N1
77 KrepelkaAlexandruHonda CivicN1
78 IlieVanessaSuzuki SwiftN1
79 TudorLiviuDacia LoganN1
80 NeascuDumitruDacia LoganN1
81 CostiugMihaiSuzuki Ignis SportN1
82 MaresanuConstantin IulianDacia LoganN1
83 VlasceanuTraianDacia LoganN1
84 MoisiiIonutCitroën SaxoN1

21-22/04/2018 – Trofeul Serus (Rasnov) (Historic)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Final
1 GhigeaCatalin CedricDe Tomaso PanteraI2/B4
2 PerianCamilMG C GTI2/B4
3 AlexandrescuDorinVolkswagen GolfI2/B2
4 BorticaAdrianBMW 1602I2/B2
5 ComsaMarianInnocenti Mini CooperI1/A1

21-22/04/2018 – Trofeul Serus (Rasnov) (Division 2)
Pos.Last NameFirst NameCarCl.Fase AFase B
1 SerbanDumitruAudi 80A3
2 UramMarian AndreiVolkswagen Golf IA3
3 BedoBarnaBMW M3A3
4 SchiopulescuEugenVolkswagen Golf GTIA3
5 RogozIoanRenault ClioA2
6 NastasaEmanual IulianFord PumaA2
7 RogozanSergiu EugenRenault MeganeA2
8 MedanRomeo MarcelOpel CorsaA2
9 ParaschivCalin DanielMitsubishi ColtA2
10 DobreValentinVolkswagen GolfA2
11 StoicaCostinRenault ClioA2
12 TesleaAlexandruOpel Astra GA2
13 TuguleaLucianHonda CivicA2
14 CosmoiuAlexandruRenault MeganeA2
15 BotezatuRomeoRenault MeganeA1
16 LucaArturDacia SanderoA1
17 RusuBogdan IoanRenault ClioA1
18 BadeaGheorgheCitroën C2 GTA1
19 BalteanuCatalinPeugeot 106A1
20 FazakasErik ZsoltRenault TwingoA1
21 TudoseConstantinHonda CivicA1

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *