Title:Rampa Internacional da Falperra
Tracklength:5200 metres
Elevation change:272 metres (5%)
Altitude finishline:535 metres
GPS coordinates:41° 31′ 40.7994″ – -8° 23′ 22.5594″
Fastest Time:3:35,013 (2 runs)
Average Speed:174,13 km/h

Is there missing or incorrect information on this page? Please let me know in the comments below, or send me an email.

Rampa da Falperra – List of Winners
1927Alfredo Marinho jr.
1931Alfredo Marinho jr.
1950José CabralAllard
1951Conde de Monta RealFord
1960José LampreiaTriumph
1976Clemente RibeiroOpel2:34,25
1977Mario SilvaFord2:31,74
1978Antonio BarrosOpel2:32,89
1979Alberto GonzalezSeat2:21,55
1980Antonio BarrosPorsche2:18,81
1981Joaquim MoutinhoPorsche2:17,68
1982Alberto GonzalezSeat2:21,68
1983Alberto GonzalezSeat2:17,66
1984Mario SilvaBMW M12:16,16
1984Antonio RodriguesLancia 0372:16,73
1985Mauro NestiOsella BMW4:10,719
1986Mauro NestiOsella BMW4:10,804
1987Mauro NestiOsella4:09,277
1988Mauro NestiOsella4:07,422
1989Andrés VilariñoLola T2984:07,323
1990Andrés VilarinõLola T2984:34,947
1991Andrés VilarinõLola T298 BMW4:02,336
1992Andrés VilarinõLola T298 BMW4:01,205
1993Rüdiger FaustmannFaust BMW4:00,014
1994Francisco EgozcueOsella PA94:30,694
1995Rüdiger FaustmannFaust BMW3:56,024
1996Fabio DantiOsella BMW4:57,543
1997Rüdiger FaustmannFaust Opel4:21,312
1998Pasquale IrlandoOsella PA204:01,104
1999Franz TschagerLucchini BMW4:40,585
2000Franz TschagerOsella BMW3:55,300
2001Franz TschagerOsella BMW4:07,600
01-02/05/2010Andrés VilarinõNorma M204:12,064Results
21-22/05/2011Fausto BormoliniReynard K023:57,491Results
19-20/05/2012Simone FaggioliOsella FA303:51,787Results
11-12/05/2013Simone FaggioliOsella FA303:44,089Results
10-11/05/2014Simone FaggioliNorma M20 FC3:41,877Results
16-17/05/2015Simone FaggioliNorma M20 FC3:40,653Results
07-08/05/2016Pedro SalvadorNorma M20 FC4:38,153Results
06-07/05/2017Simone FaggioliNorma M20 FC3:37,785Results
12-13/05/2018Simone FaggioliNorma M20 FC3:38,219Results
11-12/05/2019Christian MerliOsella FA303:35,013Results

140511_falperra 150517_falperra 160508_falperra

Some 35km inwards from the coast lies the city of Braga, the third largest city of Portugal. On the east the city is framed by a mountainrange around 570m high. It includes the Falperra and Sameiro mountains where the hillclimb is competed.
Braga is the oldest archdiocese of Portugal and one of the oldest in Europe, with its history going back at least until the 5th century. It is therefore not surprising that the city holds many important religious monuments. The Sé Cathedral in the city center is still the Bishop Seat and well worth a visit. But the mountains in the east are home to three equally important churches. From north to south there is the The Bom Jesus do Monte Church in the neoclassical style, the Santuário do Sameiro which is the most visted Maria shrine in Portugal, and the The Santa Maria Madalena Church in a beautiful Rococo style.
The area around Braga was inhabited since the Neolithic age and later developed into an important Roman city. There have been many archeological excavations that bring this long history to the surface. Some of them, like the Roman Baths, can still be visited.

Rampa da Falperra – Accomodation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *