Results European Hill Race, Eschdorf 2017

Jelle De Coninck scored a superb victory at the European Hill Race in Eschdorf this weekend. The Belgian Champion demonstrated the potential of turbo engines by beating Eric Berguerand and Cyrille Frantz. Rainshowers on Sunday meant that only the final second race session was in the dry. Here De Coninck put in a time that was .5 seconds faster than Berguerand and more than a second quicker than Frantz. Just outside the podium, but already 2,5 seconds behind the winner, finished Marcel Steiner in fourth and Anthony Loeuilleux in fifth.

Romeo Nüssli was the only touringcar driver to complete the 1,85 kilometres in under 1 minute. Norbert Handa and Mario Fuchs were second and third fastest. Egidio Pisano was the best of the 30 entrants in the E1 -2000 class.
More …

Results Bergpreis Schottenring 2017

The first hillclimb of the year in Germany was the Bergpreis Schottenring. Sportscars and singleseaters are not allowed at this track. As a result there were no national championship points on offer, just Berg-Cup points.

Two drivers were head and shoulders above the rest: Herbert Stolz and Norbert Handa. They were equal to eachother in performance. Stolz was quickest in the first and third race while Handa was best in the second and fourth race. However only one of them could win. This time that would be Stolz but his lead was just 0.88 seconds.

Starting from 2017 the CM cars are now finally allowed in Germany, although under certain restrictions. Ralf Kroll was one of the biggest lobbyists to get this class accepted in Germany. Because the CM cars are grouped under the silhouettes and not the sportscars, Kroll was allowed to drive at the Schottenring this weekend. He immediately showed the potential of his Silver Car S2G by finishing third.

Austrian Thomas Strasser was the fastest driver in the all important -2000 cc class. He took a commanding victory with four fastest times and a lead of 4 seconds over runner-up Hans-Peter Eller. Strasser also finished fourth overall.
More …

Preview and Entrylist European Hill Race Eschdorf 2017

In one week time it is time for the European Hill Race in Eschdorf. It is the only hillclimb in Luxembourg and apart from the national championship it also counts towards the German Hillclimb Championship and the Berg-Cup. Almost 170 drivers are planning to compete. Last year’s winner David Hauser is not one of them. The Luxembourg Champion is however present to do demo-drives with his LMP3 sportscar.

Eric Berguerand heads the entrylist in his famous Lola FA99 Cosworth. Although he has come close several times the last few years, he is still aiming for that first victory at Eschdorf. His main challengers in the singleseaters will be locals Tommy Rollinger and Guy Demuth. In the sportscars it will be interesting to see how Jelle De Coninck and his new Norma M20 FC Turbo fares. With Cyrille Frantz, Marcel Steiner and Patrik Zajelsnik the Belgian will face two rivals that are among the best in Europe. A special entry is that of Frank Maas. The former Luxembourg champion will make a one-race comback in the Osella PA20/S of Uwe Lang.

The touringcars look to be dominated by Porsche. Nicolas Werver, Yanick Bodson and Anthony Dubois all bring 997’s to Eschdorf, although they are all in different versions. Frédéric Neff enters in a slighlty older 996 and of course multiple Eschdorf touringcar winner Herbert Stolz is once again present in his impressive Porsche 935 DPII. There are also several “bergmonsters” on the entrylist. The Opel Kadett C GT/R driven by Holger Hovemann and the Ford Escort Cosworth of Romeo Nüssli are just two examples…

German and Berg-Cup champion André Wiebe will not compete a full season in 2017. His championship winning Renault Laguna Williams is present next weekend but with another family member behind the wheel. The most competitive class is as always the E1 -2000 class. Local Canio Marchione, Austrian Thomas Strasser or Belgian Fabrizio Casciario will head the challenge against the best drivers from Germany.
More …

Calendar Berg-Cup 2017

29-30/04/2017ADAC Bergpreis Schottenring ***Schotten
06-07/05/2017European Hill RaceEschdorf
04-05/06/2017Wolsfelder AvD/EMSC BergrennenWolsfeld
10-11/06/2017ADAC Glasbach BergrennenBad Liebenstein
24-25/06/2017ADAC IbergrennenHeilbad Heiligenstadt
08-09/07/2017Bergrennen St. AntonSt. Anton an der Jessnitz
15-16/07/2017Homburger ADAC BergrennenHomburg
29-30/07/2017ADAC MSC-Rhön Hauenstein BergrennenHausen
05-06/08/2017Osnabrücker BergrennenHilter Borgloh
26-27/08/2017Bergrennen OberhallauOberhallau
09-10/09/2017AvD/GAMSC Bergrennen UnterfrankenEichenbühl
23-24/09/2017Automobil Bergrennen Esthofen - St. AgathaSt. Agatha
30/09-01/10/2017ADAC Bergrennen MickhausenMickhausen
*** Touringcars only!

Results Bergrennen Mickhausen 2016

Results of the Bergrennen Mickhausen.

More …

Results Bergrennen Unterfranken (Eichenbühl) 2016

Results of the Bergrennen Unterfranken near Eichenbühl.

More …

Results Bergrennen Hauenstein 2016

Results of the Bergrennen Hauenstein.

More …

Results Osnabrücker Bergrennen 2016

Results of the Osnabrücker Bergrennen.

More …

Results Glasbachrennen 2016

Results for the Glasbachrennen, competed 30 and 31 July 2016.

More …

Results Homburger Bergrennen 2016

Results of the Homburger Bergrennen.

More …