Calendar Swedish Hillclimb Championship 2018

The Swedish Hillclimb Championship will count four events in 2018. New is the Ljusdals MS Sprint which replaces the Tjustjakten.

More …

Results Lima Racet 2017

The third and final event of the Swedish Hillclimb Championship was the Lima Racet. As usual the event was split up in two seperate points scoring races on Saturday and Sunday. In Sweden there is no general championship, only class championships.

The championship in Class 5 is a mix between class 52 and 53. Only 3 drivers contested every race in every weekend. Roger Andersson is the new champion with Elisabet Petterson and Katriina Hellström in second and third. The two ladies also finish first and second in the female classifications.

In class 4 Martin Jonsson won both races in Lima. As the Opel Kadett GSi pilot had also won the previous four races he is the new class 4 champion. For 2018 he is aiming to move into the Supercar Lites class in rallycross.

In class 1 the title race was still open between Lars Svensson and Christer Nilsson. Last year Nilsson narrowly won the championship. This year it would be the other way around. Svensson had to win on both days to win the title and he succeeded in his mission.

Most of the competitors were entered in class 2. Peter Karlsson had to beat his rival Henrik Flodin twice in order to win the championship. Karlsson set the fastest time of everybody on Sunday. However he finished only second behind Flodin on Saturday. So Flodin was again the champion, for the sixth time in his career.

Class 3 saw a close battle between Oskar Sundell and Jimmy Holmkvist. All season long the difference between them was measured in hundredths of a seconds. That was no different in Lima. On Saturday Sundell was the better of the two by just .01 seconds. On Sunday Holmkvist was the better of the two with .28 seconds. Over the season Sundell was 4 times winner and Holmkvist only 2 times which gave Sundell the class 3 championship.

More …

Results Tjustjakten 2017

Results of the Tjustjakten.

More …

Results Ånnabodabacken 2017

The Swedish Hillclimb Championship started this weekend with the Ånnabodabacken. The Ånnabodabacken is a short hillclimb that is completely gravel. The event was a double header with practise and two race sessions on Saturday and again on Sunday. Just over 40 drivers were present for this season opener.

Without any 4-wheel-drive cars present the topclass reverted instead to class 1: Rallycross Supercars 2WD +2400. The three fastest drivers of the weekend participated in this class. Christer Nilsson was the strongest driver this weekend. He won on Saturday and on Sunday. Lars Svensson in a similar Volvo S40 was second quickest on both days and Stefan Aeng steered his unique Lexus IS200 to third place on each day. Henrik Flodin was the winner of class 2: Rallycross Supercars 2WD -2400 on Saturday but on Sunday it was Peter Karlsson who became class-winner. Karlsson also set fourth fastest time of the weekend. Class 3 for 2-wheel-drive rally cars saw the most entries. Oskar Sundell was the strongest of the 16 driver strong field. On both days the BMW M3 driver was quicker than Jimmy Holmkvist and Kenneth Olsson.

More …